Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2005, 08:01 PM
JFK StudioDude JFK StudioDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 66
Default H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Version Is Crashing.

Hi Everyone,

H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Promo Version is constantly crashing ("Unexpectedly quitting") my system. javascript:void(0) I have tried just about everything and there seems to be no updated version on the Eventide site. Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance,

JFK

Dual 1 gig + 2 gig RAM
OS X 10.4.2
Protools HD 4 Accel
Ver 6.9.3cs1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2005, 10:23 PM
BW DoggyDawg BW DoggyDawg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Germany / Frankfurt area
Posts: 102
Default Re: H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Version Is Crashing.

Quote:
Hi Everyone,

H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Promo Version is constantly crashing ("Unexpectedly quitting") my system.
Can You give more details how a crash looks like?

I have it running on my system without crashing under 6.91cs2 and 6.93cs1.

Gets Factory get listed in the crashlog?

BW
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2005, 10:34 PM
JFK StudioDude JFK StudioDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 66
Default Re: H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Version Is Crashing.

Yes Factory is always listed in the Crash log - Thread #1. I am using 2 instances of Factory in my session (24bit/48khz, approx 70 tracks.

DAE Buffer Level 2 (I tried Level 4 and it just crashed more...)
ADC Short
CPU: 99%

I tried upping the DAE buffer to Level 4 and dropping the CPU to 90% and It seemed to be more unstable. Perhaps there is a software conflict somewhere?

Cheers,
JFK
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2005, 10:59 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Version Is Crashing.

Try using a 6 DSP engine with that ,many tracks the PCI bus is much more efficent - that should cure the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2005, 11:13 PM
JFK StudioDude JFK StudioDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 66
Default Re: H3000 Factory-MassivePack4 Version Is Crashing.

I will give that a try. Thanks.

JFK
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eventide H3000 Factory. Stys64 Pro Tools 11 2 08-30-2013 05:47 AM
FS: Eventide H3000 Factory Native ejwells Buy & Sell 1 11-27-2012 07:38 AM
Eventide H3000 Factory TDM to Native upgrade path maxdamien Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 10-22-2012 08:17 AM
WTB: Eventide H3000 Factory TDM neier Buy & Sell 2 10-10-2012 02:38 PM
MassivePack4 installation trouble? postmike Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-12-2005 08:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com