Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #491  
Old 07-03-2019, 04:40 AM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 760
Default Re: ProTools price adjustments from July 1st.

Quote:
Originally Posted by seebee62 View Post
My Avid account officially flipped to $199 per year.
That means I officially saved (under the current exchange rate) $AUD570.00 over the next 4 years...... might as well get HEAT so I can have some hot vanilla
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #492  
Old 07-03-2019, 04:34 PM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 531
Default Re: ProTools price adjustments from July 1st.

My update plan renewed in August, so I threw the $200 in before the increase so I’d get 2 years instead of 1. In fact, I sorta saved $1 by doing this if the price hadn’t changed. I figure in those 2 years I’ll either find something new or Avid will figure out something to make customers happy?

As an aside, I am a registered user of most DAWs. The main thing that always bothers me is the visual. S1 fixing the way their WAVs look is HUGE for me. So much better.

Also, while reading the forum here, I forgot there was a Logic update, so I went to apply that and guess what? I’m on Sierra so Logic can’t be upgraded cause my operating system is too old! Oh, the irony.
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
  #493  
Old 07-17-2019, 04:20 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,710
Default Re: ProTools price adjustments from July 1st.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WombatStudio.Org View Post
My update plan renewed in August, so I threw the $200 in before the increase so I’d get 2 years instead of 1. In fact, I sorta saved $1 by doing this if the price hadn’t changed. I figure in those 2 years I’ll either find something new or Avid will figure out something to make customers happy?

As an aside, I am a registered user of most DAWs. The main thing that always bothers me is the visual. S1 fixing the way their WAVs look is HUGE for me. So much better.

Also, while reading the forum here, I forgot there was a Logic update, so I went to apply that and guess what? I’m on Sierra so Logic can’t be upgraded cause my operating system is too old! Oh, the irony.
high sierra is fine ... just having isues with Mojave ... right now i would say avoid Mojave ...

and the next shoe to drop and cause issues will be: ilok not working because there are conflicts with people that DID NOT update / pay in advance for Pro Tools .. just waiting for that !!
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #494  
Old 08-24-2019, 10:55 AM
jaybot jaybot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: perth western australia
Posts: 12
Default Re: ProTools price adjustments from July 1st.

Mojave’s a bitch for now !! On any daw there are issues with it


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #495  
Old 08-25-2019, 02:02 PM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 238
Default Re: ProTools price adjustments from July 1st.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaybot View Post
Mojave’s a bitch for now !! On any daw there are issues with it


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Pro Tools 2019.6 on Mojave 10.14.5 has been the most stable combo for me since Pro Tools 10.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7970 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 36GB RAM, MacOS 10.14.6.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #496  
Old 09-27-2019, 05:56 PM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: ProTools price adjustments from July 1st.

Well we are way past July 1st and people are still subscribing which just goes to show you that Avid clearly understands the old saying;
You can put anything in the trough and the pigs will eat it.

Amazing how people still try to put a positive spin on the subscription model instead of truly understanding it only benefits the vendor.
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Important Update on Upcoming Creative Tools Price Adjustments | 7.1.19 Avid General Announcements 1 06-27-2019 12:47 PM
Mbox Gain Issues and Protools Issues (Bounce to Disk and Knob/Pot adjustments) Lucky Bastard Getting Started 6 01-16-2014 04:29 PM
Protools 8HD upgrade price? pablotec Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 10-08-2008 01:30 PM
Protools HD to "HD II" upgrade price speculation....? N.E.R.D Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-12-2007 06:13 PM
G4 price drop in July? Mike Brosco Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 07-10-2002 12:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com