Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2003, 01:07 PM
pwat pwat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 118
Default Guitar Tuner Plugin

Am looking for a Guitar Tuner plugin for Digi001. THere is one from SoundandForm.com...but it needs a ILok USB Smart Key and an Ilok acccount. The product is reasonably priced at $49, but I would have to buy the Smart key which is about $40 as well. Is there nothing else out there so I can avoid buying something I don't really need except for one plugin that will not be used that often????
__________________
pwat

Keep Making the MUSIC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2003, 01:19 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

I use Guitar Port from line6. Besides using the amp and effects sims, I get a built in tuner.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2003, 01:20 PM
rpress rpress is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 48
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

OS 9 or X?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2003, 02:02 PM
losttimestudios losttimestudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 262
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

Bombfactory makes a plug in tuner, but I prefer using the tuner on my Line 6 Pod.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2003, 02:45 PM
pwat pwat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 118
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

Thanks for the fast replies. I have a Pod and will look into that aspect.
__________________
pwat

Keep Making the MUSIC
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2003, 03:57 PM
bzldzl bzldzl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 284
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

I use my boss tu-2 tuner and just run a 1/4" from line output 1 into it. Whenever tracking if I need to tune just solo the guitar and step on the pedal works great. That way you are not tied into a computer tuner only.

__________________
2018 Mac Mini 3.2GHz 6-core, 32gig ram - OSX 10.14.4 - Protools Ultimate 2019.5 - HDX PCIE in Sonnet Thunderbolt 3 box - Apogee Symphony Mk1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-09-2003, 04:53 PM
atrest atrest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 114
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

The free Amplitube LE version that is coming with the new bundle has a tuner. Just get a Fender tuner for like $15. Plug your guitar into that, then plug the tuner into your DI or amp, or whatever. Sves CPU power too.
__________________
http://www.thegaragestudios.org
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-09-2003, 06:35 PM
sean shannon sean shannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 801
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

Try the free Tuna plug for OS 9.
http://www.sonoria.pl/jk/myrtas.html
There's other cool stuff there, too.
__________________
Check your mix in mono.
www.mixingtheband.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-09-2003, 08:45 PM
Art Boy Art Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 18
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

Here is a link for a RTAS tuner that has a 5 day demo period. I have not tried it but it looks pretty decent.

http://www.soundandform.com/downloads/downloads.html
__________________
Be bold and great forces will come to your aid.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-10-2003, 01:11 AM
lynxxx lynxxx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: L.A., CA USA
Posts: 316
Default Re: Guitar Tuner Plugin

Anyone else here using the JK Audio Tuna plug-in w/ OS 9.2.2? Any problems, conflicts,etc.?
JK Audio and Pluggo-integrate well into OS 9 ?
__________________
Mbox /PTLE 5.2
G4 QS Dual 1Ghz OS 9.2.2
512mb RAM
80 G Seagate internal HD
60 G IBM Deskstar internal HD
40 G Buslink (Seagate)FW ext.HD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guitar tuner for PT8 Anangu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 03-10-2009 10:51 AM
Guitar tuner plug-in jonah day 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 09-16-2005 07:49 AM
guitar tuner plugin? yotoad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-10-2004 02:20 PM
Guitar Tuner Plug-in? EjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 07-14-2002 11:49 PM
guitar tuner plug-in? athlone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-13-2001 10:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com