Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-08-2018, 02:22 PM

Default I'm Sick and tired of being sick and tired! (issues with PT12)

I know most of you think I'm just an old fool that can't learn but I don't really care any more! To me PT's 12 has been turned in to a puzzle and only the ones who have a background in professional recording are able to navigate it's
complicated and tricky parameters! I had some trouble initially with Pt's 9.6 but was able to work it out and, short of saying I mastered it, I was able to do some pretty good sounding sessions! I have nothing good to say for 12!
Example. I've been working on the same session now for 3 months! It's a simple country rock song. Nothing I can't easily handle as a musician. Here's
what started happening today when I started to do a mix of the tracks!
I'm hearing me talking in the background on the lead guitar track! I don't talk while I'm playing so how can that happen? There are other issues. I turned all tracks except the lead guitar off and made them all inoperative, still hearing my voice talking,( not singing) and artifacts of other tracks! Also I had added a delay effect on part of the lead guitar but I put that on a separate track. When I play the session back the effect is on all of the lead guitar! Both tracks. enough is enough! I'm not asking for help! this is beyond help! Thanks.
Old 02-08-2018, 02:35 PM

Default Re: I'm Sick and tired of being sick and tired!

I can take a look if you are willing to post your a few seconds of your session with audio files, I'm sure there is something simple you are missing because it has happened to me before.
Old 02-08-2018, 02:40 PM

Probably something in pre fader mode....
Old 02-08-2018, 03:32 PM