Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2015, 11:21 AM
tonykitowicz tonykitowicz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

Hi,
I had done the $199 upgrade to Protools 12 before there was a $99 no support option. I do not need the support. Is there anyway to either revert my current subscription to the $99 and get some money back or to even have it applied to the next year so that I can get 2 years?

I really don't think there is anything that can be done but I thought I would try.
I am past the the 30days so I can't just do a return on the purchase from the avid store.

Thanks
Tony

PS I couldn't even really figure how to contact Avid about this, I don't know if this is a sales or support question.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2015, 03:11 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

Keep in mind that the $199 option includes the plugin bundle. If you want those you'll need to be on the higher price plan with support.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2015, 03:24 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

Also know that the $99 option includes 7-day installation support.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-11-2015, 03:31 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,286
Default Re: $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonykitowicz View Post
Hi,
I had done the $199 upgrade to Protools 12 before there was a $99 no support option. I do not need the support. Is there anyway to either revert my current subscription to the $99 and get some money back or to even have it applied to the next year so that I can get 2 years?

I really don't think there is anything that can be done but I thought I would try.
I am past the the 30days so I can't just do a return on the purchase from the avid store.

Thanks
Tony

PS I couldn't even really figure how to contact Avid about this, I don't know if this is a sales or support question.
Hey Tony

I am passing this along to Avid but i wouldn't hold my breath anything will come out of that, i will try though and see what happens
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2015, 04:22 PM
tonykitowicz tonykitowicz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default Re: $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey Tony

I am passing this along to Avid but i wouldn't hold my breath anything will come out of that, i will try though and see what happens
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2015, 11:49 PM
Mattian Mattian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: World
Posts: 74
Default Re: $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

not getting, so the only what to talk with avid is if you are lucky to find a moderator that passes your informations to avid?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-13-2015, 12:05 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: $199 upgrade to $99 with no support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattian View Post
not getting, so the only what to talk with avid is if you are lucky to find a moderator that passes your informations to avid?
http://avid.force.com/Support/RegistrationCaseCreation
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will I get support and upgrade plan? longname Pro Tools 11 1 11-05-2014 07:06 AM
No Avid Support for Upgrade from 9?? CamelotProductions Pro Tools 10 2 11-30-2011 08:00 PM
Tech support with 7.1 upgrade Adrian D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-13-2007 04:29 PM
Upgrade & tech Support jimqam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-10-2005 04:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com