Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-28-2016, 12:30 PM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 469
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by jscomposer View Post
You GOTTA know by now NOT to install Avid software immediately upon release. This isn't even exclusive to Avid. In general, it's a good idea to wait a bit on any software update in case some unexpected, crippling bugs or other crap creep up.

But I guess someone's gotta jump the gun and take one for the team so Avid knows there's a problem. lol
I spend more money on Avid software yearly than I do on ANYTHING else with their support plan.

I know I am pushing it but guess what I got not only two separate emails but also Avid let loose some tweets all touting "12.6 is here! Upgrade today!"

and so if I was a complete fool, and had no idea Avids history, I would say 'cool lets do it!' only to find it doesnt work.....


There is an entire cottage industry around Avid technical support across their entire product line.... meanwhile I am working with alot of writer/director/producer/editor/colorist etc. who just grab an Adobe Cloud subscription and do their thing cuz it works....
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:59 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046727
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-28-2016, 12:41 PM
Gemylon's Avatar
Gemylon Gemylon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 820
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Hi Jeffro,

My new HD license is there, but my new 'Vanilla' licenses are not present ...

Can you please check that for me ?


Thanks !

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 05:06 PM. Reason: Support Case 03047071
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-28-2016, 12:41 PM
adesound1 adesound1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

Going through the same situation. Your new licence has not been placed in your iLok account yet. "We" just have to wait until the new license is added and then authorized. You can re-install 12.5 and run it until the license is available.

Last edited by jeffro; 09-29-2016 at 02:30 AM. Reason: Support Case 03046593
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-28-2016, 12:47 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,002
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
...My new HD license is there, but my new 'Vanilla' licenses are not present ...
Can you please check that for me ?...
Will do.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:04 PM
SOUNDDECISION SOUNDDECISION is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 295
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

I may have jumped the gun.

I thought I received my licenses but after installing 12.6HD on my HD rig, I realize in my ilok account there is only a license for 1 of my NON-HD licenses.

Now I have 12.6HD installed and can't activate that rig.

Obviously my fault for going for it on the first day but how can I get my ilok license.... ?

Last edited by jeffro; 09-29-2016 at 02:37 AM. Reason: Support Case 03047391
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:12 PM
tonykitowicz tonykitowicz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Will do.
Hi, I have the same problem. I received the new perpetual license for HD but not for the vanilla license. I was wondering if it had something to do that I don't have support, although I have the upgrade until 2017.

Thanks
Tony Kitowicz

Last edited by jeffro; 09-29-2016 at 02:49 AM. Reason: Support Case 03046927
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:26 PM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Still waiting for the new license

As title says,still waiting for the new license ...almost 4hours
Will this be sorted today or call it a day?

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:29 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046946
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:32 PM
rogerhavoc rogerhavoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 471
Default Pro Tools HD 12.6 ILOK Activation Troubles

Hey All,

I just finished installed PT|HD 12.6 but when I try to run it, I can't pass the ilk activation window (MacPro 10.11.06). I have the Perpetual License, but the iLOk window keeps saying otherwise. Anyone else had problems updating it?

Thanks in advance!

Roger
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2016-09-28 11.25.32.png (97.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2016-09-28 11.31.18.jpg (26.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
www.whitenoiselab.com

MacPro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 - Pro Tools Ultimate + HD Native + HD OMNI
MacBook Pro 2.9 GHz i7 16GB Ram (Retina, 15-inch, 2016) - Pro Tools Ultimate + Apollo Twin
iMac 27" 3.4 GHz i7 32GB Ram (Late 2012) - Pro Tools Ultimate + Mbox Pro (3rd gen)

Last edited by jeffro; 09-29-2016 at 02:54 AM. Reason: Support Case 03047037
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:44 PM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: Still waiting for the new license

Jeffro any help,please??

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:29 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046946
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:48 PM
grame99 grame99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: london
Posts: 56
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

So I download and install 12.6 and I have no licenses in my account. Sigh.

Last edited by jeffro; 09-29-2016 at 03:03 AM. Reason: Support Case 03047411
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD Plan license expired on an active Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plan zoundsabar Licensing & Accounts 1 11-16-2016 12:59 AM
Pro Tools HD Plan license not updated after renewing Upgrade & Support Plan FritsFlits Licensing & Accounts 1 02-25-2016 03:55 PM
"Upgrades" Subscription License deposited to iLok Account? moogboy100 Licensing & Accounts 4 12-15-2015 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com