Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2014, 11:23 PM
Alvin Alvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 240
Default OSX 10.9.4 stops Avid Video Engine [RESOLVED]

If you have updated to OSX 10.9.4 can you try something and let me know if it works.

1. Create a test session (don't use an existing one)
2. Create a new Video Track
3. When Protools asks to start the Avid Video Engine or connect to it say OK - does your Avid video engine start?
4. If you have a session with Video, does the AVE start when you open it?

I accidentally upgraded from 10.9.3 to 10.9.4 thinking it was another App store upgrade and now my session that contains video is rendered useless.

This is on PTHD 11.2 and 11.1.3, Macbook Pro retina, 16GB RAM

Thanks all.
__________________
Alvin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2014, 04:21 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 25
Default Re: OSX 10.9.4 stops Avid Video Engine

I am not having that problem and I'm using the same machine you have. Have you repaired disk permissions or trashed the prefs yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2014, 07:27 AM
Alvin Alvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 240
Default Re: OSX 10.9.4 stops Avid Video Engine

No, I'll give that a try and come back...thanks
__________________
Alvin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2014, 08:34 AM
Alvin Alvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 240
Default Re: OSX 10.9.4 stops Avid Video Engine

This is strange...doesnt work. I even reverted to 10.8.3 and it is the same. That means the only other thing that has changed was upgrading to Eucon 3.1.3 - will try removing that.
__________________
Alvin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-13-2014, 02:31 AM
Alvin Alvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 240
Default Re: OSX 10.9.4 stops Avid Video Engine

Issue resolved. I had installed a plug-in called filmconvert which was causing the issue.Removed and now all fine.
__________________
Alvin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Video Engine not working in 11.1.3 efisch Post - Surround - Video 26 06-02-2014 01:57 PM
Can't import video "Avid engine not installed"??? garnoil Post - Surround - Video 9 10-08-2012 04:45 PM
AVID video engine playback issue Audio_Vision Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 04-08-2011 01:09 PM
Avid Video Engine and Midi IO driver Tennyson General Discussion 5 12-27-2010 08:39 PM
Avid video engine not installed... what's up? Helge Krabye Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-05-2006 08:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com