Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2013, 01:35 AM
delux3 delux3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gothenburg
Posts: 10
Default I get no sound from Eleven Rack

Hi,

I got an issue with my eleven rack that suddenly occured after I connected a new "Apogee ONE" audio interface and changed the I/O Inputs from ElevenRack to "Apogee ONE".

Before "Apogee ONE" I got both sound through the "Guitar Input" and "Digital L". in Pro Tools. "Guitar Input" gave me clean sound (no elevenrack simulation) and "Digital L" gave me the Elevenrack sounds. BUT now when I connect my guitar and choose "Digital L" I get no sound, but when I choose "Guitar Input" I get the clean sound straight from my guitar.. I have clicked on Delete path and then Default in I/O but I still cant hear any of my Eleven Racks sounds. Something happened after I choose changed to "Apogee ONE/DUET".

Please help! THANK YOU. ( I use Pro Tools 10 and OSX 10.8.5 )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2013, 08:02 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Default Re: I get no sound from Eleven Rack

How do you have the 11R connected to the Apogee One? If you are using the Apogee as your audio interface, the 11R outputs would connect to the Apogee inputs, then you would select the Apogee input you want to record. Even though they are both XLR, do not connect the 11R main out to the Apogee's mic input without going through a direct box first. The other input looks like it is instrument level, which will not work with the 11R main outs. If you can switch the to line level, it will work.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2013, 08:47 AM
delux3 delux3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gothenburg
Posts: 10
Default Re: I get no sound from Eleven Rack

No I have my 11R connected with USB and I switch interface everytime Im about to record, ( so I need to use my headphones ). But the problem is that I dont hear anything when I play with Digital L/R Input.. I only get sound when I choose the "Guitar Input" in Pro Tools

But will I be able to hear my 11R sounds if I connect it to my Apogee/DUET and simply choose the Inst1 or Inst2 input in Pro Tools and not only the clean sound that comes straight from the guitar?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2013, 01:17 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,628
Default Re: I get no sound from Eleven Rack

For the Eleven Rig sound you should be choosing "Eleven Rig L/R" not Digital.

Or are you connecting the 11R via SPDIF?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2013, 11:28 PM
delux3 delux3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gothenburg
Posts: 10
Default Re: I get no sound from Eleven Rack

Benoni:

Sorry my bad, I mean "Eleven Rig L/R" not Digital.
No SPDIF. Thats the weird thing.. I do exacly as I've always done but I get no sound..

And all this occured after I switched to my new DUET and then back again to record guitar --> No sound.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-04-2013, 02:36 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,628
Default Re: I get no sound from Eleven Rack

And you are sure the Eleven Rack is the interface selected in Pro Tools?

And you defaulted the IO?

Did you arm the mono/stereo Audio Track?

Did you ensure that the Rig INPUT was switched to Guitar?

You may want to try trashing prefs and databases.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-24-2017, 06:32 PM
notr2d2 notr2d2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Jenkintown (Outside of Philadelphia)
Posts: 93
Default Re: I get no sound from Eleven Rack

Hi Delux3, did you ever figure out this issue with Apogee One? I'm thinking of buying one & using it with the 11Rack.

Thanks,
David
__________________
https://adornment.bandcamp.com/
https://andotherwonders.bandcamp.com/
http://gcsband.bandcamp.com
Mac Mini (2012)// OS 10.13.6// Eleven Rack// Pro Tools 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no sound with mic in eleven rack? baldy5000 Eleven Rack 27 01-12-2014 02:36 PM
No sound on eleven rack JensBC Eleven Rack 3 06-05-2012 05:42 AM
No sound from eleven rack mehrdadp Pro Tools 10 3 01-18-2012 10:17 AM
No sound from new Eleven Rack Isidor Eleven Rack 6 10-04-2010 02:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com