Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2013, 08:21 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,111
Default New Meters in PT11

Now that the meters are 30% taller, that means we get 30% more headroom!

Great job Avid. Everyone's mixes will automatically sound better.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2013, 09:25 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: New Meters in PT11

That's because they're floating meters instead of fixed (hehe).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2013, 09:29 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,111
Default Re: New Meters in PT11

And as any swimmer will tell you, there's always more room for your head above the water when you float. Hence the term "headroom"!
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2013, 09:43 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: New Meters in PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
Now that the meters are 30% taller, that means we get 30% more headroom!

Great job Avid. Everyone's mixes will automatically sound better.
I'm gonna need a new monitor.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 Edit window meters not staying Ienjoyaudio Pro Tools 11 3 08-12-2015 12:04 AM
PT11 to PT11 HD Native upgrade without hardware? kirkbross Pro Tools 11 2 11-04-2013 03:10 PM
PT11 and PT11 HD differences Fooks Pro Tools 11 4 04-10-2013 12:20 PM
Track Meters Vs. Master Meters? antiphase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-04-2004 09:33 AM
Aux input meters vs Track meters Traveler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-04-2001 09:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com