Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2013, 06:55 PM
Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 20
Default How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

I see upgrade version from 9 to 10 with free upgrade to 11 if you buy that, but I have 10. What will the price be
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2013, 06:56 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

$299 from 10 to 11.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:00 PM
Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 20
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
$299 from 10 to 11.
Where did you find the price? I saw it on Sweetwater that it's 299 from 9 to 11, didn't say anythign about 10, unless I read that wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:02 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk View Post
Where did you find the price? I saw it on Sweetwater that it's 299 from 9 to 11, didn't say anythign about 10, unless I read that wrong.
Here for example:

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/avid-p...003500994.html

Saw it on three different pages, all the same, so I guess it's legit.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:07 PM
Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 20
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
Here for example:

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/avid-p...003500994.html

Saw it on three different pages, all the same, so I guess it's legit.
Oh alright sounds legit if everyone is saying the same price too. Thanks man.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:21 PM
cryophonik's Avatar
cryophonik cryophonik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 47
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

From Sweetwater: "If you're already on Pro Tools 10, don't worry, pricing and availability for Pro Tools 11 is coming soon." Gives me hope that maybe they will have special pricing for PT10 > PT11.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:43 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

RSPE has already posted the prices.

It's $399 from 9 to 11, not $299.

It's $299 from 10 to 11.

By the way, these are exactly the same prices as from 9 to 10, in both cases.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-07-2013, 08:25 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,529
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

Sweetwater has 299, even if you don't have 10, and still on 9

Man the cpu's supported
  • Mac Pro 2009 or newer
  • i7 iMac & Mac Mini i7 MacBook Pro Retina
That leaves me out of the game even though my older Imac 7,1 is 64bit, but just not supported?
NST7, sup bud.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-07-2013, 08:32 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
Sweetwater has 299, even if you don't have 10, and still on 9.
This is for the upgrade to 10 (which will give you a free upgrade to 11).
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-07-2013, 08:43 PM
L-Dogg L-Dogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 583
Default Re: How much will 11 cost if you currently have 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
RSPE has already posted the prices.

It's $399 from 9 to 11, not $299.

It's $299 from 10 to 11.

By the way, these are exactly the same prices as from 9 to 10, in both cases.
Hi friend. That's what is getting me. 9 users get a $200 better deal. I just cannot wrap my head around it. How is it remotely fair? This is as bad for people who bought 10 a long time ago as it is for recent, pre- April 7th purchasers. We will pay $600 to get from 9 to 11.......9 users only pay $400. Unbelievable.
__________________
MBPR i7, 2.8 GHz, 16GB RAM,Yosemite|Mac Pro 2.66 Quad, 6GB RAM 10.6.8| Pro Tools 10 w/CPTK2|002R, Eleven Rack|Velvet|Spectrasonics Omnisphere, Trilian, Stylus RMX| Garritan Libraries-J&BB,Personal Orchestra4,Instant Orchestra| Sibelius 6| Reason 4| Drumcore3| EZ Drummer-Superior Drummer 2.0-Drumtracker|Izotope- RX2,Iris,Ozone 4| East West- Silk, RA, Gypsy, Fab Four, Voices of Passion, Symphonic Choirs, StormDrum2, Symphonic Orchestra Plat.Plus| VEPro|Symphobia
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9 cost dodlum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-05-2010 08:39 PM
PT 7.4 Cost?? aleatoric12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 10-11-2007 02:17 PM
Cost Dallas Taylor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-14-2004 03:06 AM
what will the PT LE v.6.1 will cost? clusterer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-16-2003 07:38 PM
tdm/hd, how much does it cost? badperson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-28-2003 11:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com