Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2013, 07:14 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Will be possible to buy full licence PT 11 HD with non HD hardware
to use with a MBOX· PRO or a ·DIGI 003+
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2013, 07:20 PM
ChazC ChazC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne (UK Ex-pat)
Posts: 415
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Only if you have the CPTK and upgrade from PT9-10.
__________________
Chaz

Shifting Sands Audio
www.shiftingsandsaudio.com
soundcloud.com/shiftingsands

Asus X79 Deluxe | i7 4930K @ 4.1 | 32Gb Ripjaws CL9 GBLZ | Radeon R5 230 | Win7 Pro (64) | 256Gb Samsung 850 SSD | 2x 1Tb Seagate SATA | 250Gb Samsung EVO SSD | 128 Samsung SSD | Antec 650W | ProTools 11.3.2HD, 10.3.9HD, 12.5 | Cubase 9.0.20 Pro | Nuendo 8 | Studio One 3.2 Pro | RME UFX | 2x Octopre Mkii Dynamic | Alphatrack | DTouch | Logitech G510 | Kensington Trackball | Yamaha UX256
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2013, 07:22 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,829
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Only second hand.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2013, 07:45 PM
zygmunt zygmunt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London
Posts: 26
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

I wish.
__________________
Mac Pro 6,1 6 Core Xeon
OSX 10.10.5
Pro Tools 12.3.1
Metric Halo ULN8 & 2882
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2013, 03:48 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Second hand Tell me who and when
😃😃
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2013, 04:28 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Quote:
Originally Posted by flautista View Post
Second hand Tell me who and when
😃😃
Usually studios from the US used to sell those through Ebay, etc.
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-09-2013, 05:48 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,134
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Can anyone explain clearly how it is done ??

you mean if my CPTK license is registered on my avid account I would be eligible to buy and use Pro Tools 11 HD with a normal hardware knowing that CPTK does not exist anymore in new versions ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 10.13.6
Pro Tools 2019.6
Logic Pro X
Reason 10.4

Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack SPDIF/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad Thunderbolt
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Acoustic Yamaha Guitar
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840

http://equipboard.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-09-2013, 06:26 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Will be possible to buy PT 11HD with non HD hardware

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Bechara View Post
Can anyone explain clearly how it is done ??

you mean if my CPTK license is registered on my avid account I would be eligible to buy and use Pro Tools 11 HD with a normal hardware knowing that CPTK does not exist anymore in new versions ?
That's what they are saying.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11 to PT 11HD txrx Pro Tools 11 20 04-24-2014 09:44 PM
Latency question PT 11HD vs regular with same hardware SomeOtherGuy Pro Tools 11 1 12-11-2013 01:37 PM
Buying PT10HD/11HD AC versus Crossgrading CPTK to 11HD CPTK Pro Tools 11 2 07-01-2013 05:00 PM
11HD with a Mac Pro 1.1 acmost Pro Tools 11 1 06-23-2013 04:47 AM
PT-9 to PT-11HD rphitch Pro Tools 11 4 04-10-2013 02:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com