Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2013, 12:24 PM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Talking S6 has left the building!

Some cool 'behind the scenes' images to share...

http://www.avidblogs.com/avid-s6-con...face-shipping/

May you find one under your tree!

Happy holidays,
T
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:22 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: S6 has left the building!

It sure looks pretty sweet! Suddenly, my D-Command doesn't look as cool as it once did.

Congrats, and happy holidays!
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2013, 02:06 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: S6 has left the building!

Tom,
What's the list price gonna be of the S6 M40 16-5-D system you mentioned in the blog post? Also, should dealers have their final pricing by now?

Congratulations to the team!!!

Can't wait for real users to start posting their thoughts in this forum.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2013, 03:21 AM
Stereo Missile Stereo Missile is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 490
Default Re: S6 has left the building!

Nice! looking forward to trying it out!
__________________
Steve Peach
Stereo Missile Recordings

Creative Director - Red Note Visionary Sounds: http://rednote.com.au
Label: http://www.stereomissile.com/
Music Production / Mixing: http://www.stereomissile.com/musicproducer/
Mastering: http://www.stereomissile.com/mastering/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2014, 03:43 AM
Stereo Missile Stereo Missile is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 490
Default Re: S6 has left the building!

Has anyone taken delivery of one yet? Had a store demo? Very interested to hear peoples experiences. :)
__________________
Steve Peach
Stereo Missile Recordings

Creative Director - Red Note Visionary Sounds: http://rednote.com.au
Label: http://www.stereomissile.com/
Music Production / Mixing: http://www.stereomissile.com/musicproducer/
Mastering: http://www.stereomissile.com/mastering/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2014, 04:04 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: S6 has left the building!



Finally!!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2014, 05:56 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,113
Default Re: S6 has left the building!

"S6 has left the building!"

Turned around & gone straight back in again it seems. .
So, wa hey ! We have our new HDX rig, trashcan MP, Pro Tools 11 & , , & , ,
no functioning control surface . .

Can't help but feel a little let down by Avid here. .

How about a patch so we can use our Pro Control eh . . And get on with some work .!
This is all v dull Avid. . .
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can only pan left bens10 Pro Tools 9 5 12-18-2011 08:10 AM
002/PT8 - Can't Pan Left??? ryzee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-10-2010 05:30 PM
Waves No dsp left? keny Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-16-2004 01:49 AM
fix for left channel Jeff Hodges ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 8 05-05-2002 04:51 AM
Select everything to the right or Left??? Camilo Orozco ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 08-24-2001 10:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com