Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2007, 08:02 AM
capitala capitala is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
Default \"Playback\" Button Delay Issue

Hello

Everytime I press the "play" button there's like a 1 second delay before the button lights up and actually play, besides that, everything is fine. It's just annoying and I don't know what to do. I get the same result when I use the ProjectMix Controller or keyboard. I have Protools 7.3.1 installed, Mac 10.4.6, and the lates version of M-Audio driver updates. Is this something I can configure within Protools Setups to correct the issue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2007, 09:02 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: \"Playback\" Button Delay Issue

Do you have a countoff enabled? Or a pre-roll?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2007, 09:22 AM
capitala capitala is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
Default Re: \"Playback\" Button Delay Issue

I will check both, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2007, 09:49 AM
feinded feinded is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 22
Default Re: \"Playback\" Button Delay Issue

Also another setting to try is in "preferences" It is the setting right above your auto save. Dont remember exactly what its called. Anyways, limit that to the max amount record time. Default setting is unlimited i belive. The setting basically reserves HD space and somtimes that you will get a little delay before you playback. Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
weird button issue stormmusic Post - Surround - Video 6 07-11-2012 02:22 PM
Recording with playback - Delay issue ddj1991 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-03-2011 02:51 PM
Hitting Play or Record, blue stop button lights up... delay Monty_python 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 09-06-2009 11:33 AM
Delay When Record/Play Button Pressed kaoticjackal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 06-25-2009 01:42 PM
Anyone find the fix for the play button delay? Parisstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-04-2005 09:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com