Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2008, 02:47 PM
myeviltwin myeviltwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 28
Default Individual track meters out of synch with audio...

Why is it that after I get a fair amount of plugins running (with delay compensation running), the meters tend to get out of synch with the audio. Its annoying. I have an HD2 with a dual-quad core Mac. Since my mac is very fast, I try to load the RTAS plugins first (because I can get as many as I like without taxing the system), and then pretty much only use TDM for plugins that I don't have an RTAS option (could this be affecting the meter synch issue).

Can someone educate me here. Is this just the way it is, or can I do something to get my meters in synch with the audio?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2008, 09:45 PM
myeviltwin myeviltwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 28
Default Re: Individual track meters out of synch with audio...

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2008, 02:29 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,381
Default Re: Individual track meters out of synch with audio...

probably not the answer you're looking for, but i got around it by hooking up a mac mini running foo off an optical out from the mac pro.
b.o.l.
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playlist view individual meters tal herzberg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-02-2009 12:32 PM
Click track out of synch PTS 7.3.1 cs4 (Only in Play back) andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-26-2007 02:41 AM
Audio in synch with quicktime, out of synch in FCP WannabeSQ Post - Surround - Video 6 09-20-2006 06:47 AM
Track Meters Vs. Master Meters? antiphase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-04-2004 09:33 AM
Aux input meters vs Track meters Traveler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-04-2001 09:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com