Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2019, 08:39 AM
kaonashi kaonashi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default S6 MTM Memory Issue

Hello,

Been experiencing an issue with an S6 MTM running 18.3.0 firmware, having memory issues I've attached a photo of this.



This then crashes the MTM and is a full restart on the S6.

Running Pro Tools 2018.4, we've only come across this issue recently we have another room running an S6 and pro tools on the same firmware, never experienced this. This is a unit on Satellite with 2 pro tools rigs connected however, I'm thinking this is an issue with the S6 internally rather than anything to do with our pro tools rigs.

Has anyone seen this before or have any idea what might be causing it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2019, 01:05 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 759
Default Re: S6 MTM Memory Issue

Greetings,

We have seen this before sporadically. Have you first tried an uninstall and reinstall of the same software version as Admin on the Master Module? If that is unsuccessful we would recommend performing a new image on the master module. Instructions for this process can be found here:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ore&popup=true

Let us know if you have any questions.

best,


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Presumably a memory issue? jimdpie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 05-15-2011 08:29 AM
PT 8 and 9 Memory leak? and Waves issue thierryd Post - Surround - Video 3 11-23-2010 11:16 AM
Memory Issue TLarvenz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 04-27-2009 09:28 AM
System memory issue ... OS X SPC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-07-2003 04:34 PM
Minimum memory issue clutch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-04-2002 01:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com