Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2019, 05:41 AM
Stephen Webster Stephen Webster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 101
Default Nuendo And HDX?

Anyone using HDX hardware Eucon with Nuendo 10 with any success

ProTools and Nuendo ok on to exist on the same system?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2019, 07:27 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Re: Nuendo And HDX?

Hdx as an audio card for Nuendo is not really interesting. The asio driver only gets you 8 outputs I think? Better to have a sexond card or interface for Nuendo.

Steven Ghouti, Re-recording Mixer, Yellow Cab Studios
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2019, 12:03 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Nuendo And HDX?

It gets you 64 in/out now (anything hooked to the first card only)

But you get no benefits of HDX with any other DAW than Pro Tools.

Yes, you can have Nuendo and Pro Tools on the same system. Only one can use the HDX audio card at a time so you have to completely quit out of one before starting the other.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MC Control: Switching between Nuendo 6.5 & Nuendo 7 KeyplayerG Artist Series 1 07-10-2015 10:30 AM
Nuendo: MC Mix: Show meters in Nuendo ha2dorff Artist Series 1 04-24-2011 05:13 PM
PT LE and Nuendo ngn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-17-2006 04:06 PM
Nuendo 2 1Angelo1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 12-12-2003 12:41 AM
Rme v's Nuendo ? quaz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-16-2002 04:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com