Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #681  
Old 04-07-2015, 08:07 PM
2InchTapeIsYourFriend 2InchTapeIsYourFriend is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 21
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Didn't realize I had private messages turned off before I sent that reply. Email tied to this account is the same at avid.
Reply With Quote
  #682  
Old 04-07-2015, 09:49 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,409
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
Nothing here either after a fortnight. Opened a priority support case last week, no acknowledgement or reply, case number 02694222.
Couldn't find a case with that # (or in your name for this topic) so started a new case.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #683  
Old 04-07-2015, 09:50 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,409
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2InchTapeIsYourFriend View Post
Didn't realize I had private messages turned off before I sent that reply. Email tied to this account is the same at avid.
Started a case for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #684  
Old 04-07-2015, 09:50 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,409
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rupert47 View Post
I purchased the PT 11HD upgrade on 12-02-2014. My account has never showed anything about a subscription. I have read other people with the same issue. Do I have to pay for a call to get this fixed?
Started a case for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #685  
Old 04-07-2015, 09:56 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,409
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boombatty View Post
Still waiting here. Thanks in advance! :)
Started a case for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #686  
Old 04-07-2015, 09:57 PM
rupert47 rupert47 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Thousand Oaks, Ca. USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #687  
Old 04-08-2015, 12:38 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,154
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Couldn't find a case with that # (or in your name for this topic) so started a new case.
Thanks Jeffro. There's definitely something not right with the ASC system, I don't think I've successfully created a case myself yet via the web after 4 or 5 attempts and being assigned three different ASC numbers by yourselves. I took a screengrab this time where I have the case ID and contact name, but I never received the auto-generated email and obviously it never really got on the system, despite the screengrab showing otherwise. I'll await a response to this new case.

And forgive the moans, but I can't fathom why it seems to be down to you personally to activate cases for every single person who is eligible, and only when they complain. Two weeks after release, and there seems to be absolutely no sign of folks just receiving their eligible products without causing all this fuss. When one of PT12's selling points is cloud-collaboration (ultimately) which is technically demanding, it doesn't inspire confidence when neither the support or licensing systems work correctly.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #688  
Old 04-08-2015, 04:07 AM
Greatcicco Greatcicco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Florence
Posts: 1
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Hi could you add me to the checking list? I have a Student License with 4 years upgrade started in September 2011 , I received upgrades for PT10 and PT11, but nothing yet about PT12.
Thanks for your help

Last edited by jeffro; 04-09-2015 at 09:54 PM. Reason: http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2252331
Reply With Quote
  #689  
Old 04-08-2015, 11:16 AM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 263
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

I upgraded to Protools 11HD in Dec. 2014. Still no PT12 assets in my account ?

Thanks ...
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com

Last edited by jeffro; 04-09-2015 at 09:47 PM. Reason: http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2252329
Reply With Quote
  #690  
Old 04-08-2015, 02:37 PM
klp_16286 klp_16286 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 7
Default Re: Where is my Pro Tools 12 Upgrade?

Hi,
Could you please check on my free Student Upgrade for version 12? PT 10 Student Edition was 11/17/11, free upgrade to v11 was on 6/23/13. Still awaiting version 12 upgrade.

Thank you

Last edited by jeffro; 04-09-2015 at 09:49 PM. Reason: http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2252330
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Student purchase included 4yrs of releases never got Pro Tools 12 tklicki Licensing & Accounts 495 11-20-2016 09:01 PM
Where is my Pro Tools 12 No Charge (Student/EDU) Upgrade? musiczile Pro Tools 12 1 02-15-2016 03:21 PM
Should I upgrade to 12? "No Charge UG for Students" djmichaelwenz Pro Tools 12 5 09-25-2015 02:44 AM
XMON signal charge while quitting Pro Tools PleasantNoise ICON & C|24 2 02-25-2008 10:26 AM
Gonne Be A Upgrade Charge for 6.0??? audio junkie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 10-06-2002 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com