Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2010, 03:28 PM
the blast the blast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 44
Default 24in iMac or 21.5 iMac??? Help

So I just got my 24in iMac & realized it only has 1 fw800 port. I bought it thinking it had 1 fw400 & 1 fw800. Otherwise I'd have gotten a 21.5 with the same specs & a i3 processor for roughly the same price. Plus the newer one has an LED display & wireless keyboard & mouse as I'm sure you are all aware.

My question is: is there any reason I should keep it or send it back? The thing that really blows is that I have to pay the shipping back & a 10% restocking fee... Although I may be able to get that waived based on the fact that the product description did say that it had 1 of each fw ports. Unfortunately, I can't see the description not that the sale is complete!!

What are your opinions guys? Thanks for any advice!
-john
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2010, 05:44 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,703
Default Re: 24in iMac or 21.5 iMac??? Help

Send it back and get the newer model.

RE: specs being incorrect. Hmmmm.... sure you didn't read it wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2010, 06:19 PM
the blast the blast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 44
Default Re: 24in iMac or 21.5 iMac??? Help

I guess it's possible I read it incorrectly but I'm fairly certain I didn't. Anyways, I think I'm just going to keep it as returning it will cost me another $250 or so. Plus I'll be without computer for a week at least. In the end I don't think I'll notice the difference considering the 7 year old pc it just replaced.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tranferring Protools 10 from old iMac to new IMac JuergenTilak Pro Tools 10 3 07-31-2012 09:48 AM
iMac For PT9? Bill Denton Pro Tools 9 2 11-17-2010 08:25 PM
sync iMac with 003 and iMac with Mbox2? Jussi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-09-2009 04:24 PM
Imac elpumita 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-18-2008 07:21 PM
iMAC anyone? Jules Digidesign Hardware & Software 11 11-02-2000 01:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com