Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2001, 09:35 PM
Steve Porter Steve Porter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Boston, MA.
Posts: 3
Default Computer Crash problem/ Dual Monitor Card

Can anyone help me out with this one?? I have a G4 733 running OS 9.1 with protools. Everything was fine untill we installed an "Appian dual monitor card" and now we have a cronic crashing problem when the extensions first start to load up. The thing is that if you restart it after it crashes when you turn it on..... it works and loads up just fine. So just to reiterate, it crashes when it starts to load extensions, and then when restarted it loads up perfectly.

Anyone with help????

steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2001, 04:20 PM
Mark Haliday Mark Haliday is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 770
Default Re: Computer Crash problem/ Dual Monitor Card

Try reading the following thread :
http://duc.digidesign.com/cgi-bin/ub...&f=16&t=008825

and then eventually follow the following link :
ftp://appian.com/drivers/j2000/macos/

the old link to "appiangraphics.com" is no good anymore
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2001, 10:38 PM
john debo john debo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: orlando usa
Posts: 11
Default Re: Computer Crash problem/ Dual Monitor Card

Problem solved. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2001, 01:11 AM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default Re: Computer Crash problem/ Dual Monitor Card

Hi,
make shure you are using the lastest driver.
(You can get it on the Appian site)

I was testing that card and had the same problem.

Just curious: why didn't you get the MaxPro card. Works great but alot cheaper.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with dual monitor matrox g550 video card toasterd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-25-2003 03:35 PM
problem with dual monitor matrox g550 video card toasterd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-25-2003 09:48 AM
computer crashing with dual monitor card Adrian D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 04-10-2003 05:21 AM
IX Micro Dual Monitor Card Problem komodo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-25-2002 06:10 PM
Dual Monitor card+ Video Playback card? NK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 05-22-2001 01:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com