Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2014, 07:12 PM
KarenP KarenP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default Where do I find my System ID?

I bought PT 11 almost a year ago. I'm trying to find the upgrade to 11.2, but do not know where to find my "System ID". Where do I find it?

TIA,

Karen

************************************************

ETA: Never mind, today I was no longer asked for the System ID and was ***FINALLY*** able to upgrade to 11.2.1 I sure hope this upgrade fixes the bugs.

Last edited by KarenP; 10-10-2014 at 07:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2014, 08:51 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

Tough to help with zero info on your "system"
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2014, 08:59 PM
KarenP KarenP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

Oops:

Running PT 11.1.2 on a mac mini with Mac OS X 10.9.5.

I'm trying to get the upgrade to 11.2, and when I log into my account, it asks for a "system ID number."
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2014, 09:44 AM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

That information should be in your Avid account.... You need to go to Avid.com and log in... Under your account it will list your Serial # and your System ID for your PT stuff...

Search google for it and there should be many threads about this.
__________________
-Systems Engineer, Systems and Sound Designer, Recording and Mixing Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2015, 08:00 PM
ticoh ticoh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

It does not list the System ID in the Avid account, as far as I can see...can you describe exactly where?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-29-2015, 05:03 AM
dailymc1 dailymc1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 11
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

Same... I know this is an old thread, but I've been meaning to ask this, but have been otherwise engaged... To contact Avid can be a wee bit of a 'rigmarole' to say the least, & so, with that in mind, I think its handy to have all the necessary info that they request... 1 being this blasted 'System ID' or 'Contract number' ...
If anyone knows how to obtain this, please post
Many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-29-2015, 06:06 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,517
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

Hello dailymc1,

Here is the FAQ, it might help if you can see it visually.


Good luck,

RC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-29-2015, 02:46 PM
dailymc1 dailymc1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 11
Default Re: Where do I find my System ID?

Yep... saw that... Tried it, no go..
I've been asking this question by following a few threads, & still no go
but thanks anyway.
If you can think of anything else.....
Ta
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System ID where to find it? PT10 mirovaz macOS 5 10-29-2015 06:01 PM
Cant find my HD system in my account crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-11-2011 10:50 AM
"The system cannot find the file specified. (2)" bfx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-15-2008 07:02 AM
HOW CHEAP CAN WE FIND A USED TDM SYSTEM FOR????? el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-17-2002 11:03 PM
!!!HELP DIGIDESIGN, My new HD system does not find my 192 HELP!!! Bobby Peru Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 06-15-2002 10:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com