Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2013, 04:37 PM
georges Gholam georges Gholam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 11
Default when chosing instrument track rec unbales by itself

hello, I'm running Pro Tools 10.3.2 on Windows 7-64bit and every time i click on an instrument track in any session old or new the record unable button would turn on, does anyone have the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2013, 02:43 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,609
Default Re: when chosing instrument track rec unbales by itself

Have you tried trashing Preferences and Databases?
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...oting/en349411

Are you launching PT with Run As Administrator?

http://protoolsquicktips.blogspot.co...using-pro.html

Are your Drivers up-to-date:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nload/en379411

What about updating Pro Tools to the latest 10.3.5?
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...241&popup=true
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Instrument track picking up my microphone, but not my audio track. raddster Pro Tools 9 5 01-20-2012 04:11 PM
Can't Mute or Change Volume on Audio Track and Instrument track FunkTools 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-10-2010 04:40 AM
Problem Converting Instrument Track to Audio Track Gorbies 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-02-2009 09:11 PM
Mono Instrument Track VS Stereo Instrument Track mbox2issue Tips & Tricks 8 04-20-2009 04:21 PM
Help on chosing new Computer RainierWolfcastle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-02-2005 10:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com