Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2003, 09:27 AM
robert quarless robert quarless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tacoma wash
Posts: 43
Default where is the score window in PT???????????????????

hey guys i dont wanna sound too dumb but ive been looking for the score window cant find any on this thingy can PTLE use a score window? what do a musician do if he wants to play midi with his music? vam this be done? help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2003, 10:17 AM
GORILLA GORILLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Your Ma's house...hehehe
Posts: 1,812
Default Re: where is the score window in PT???????????????


I've yet to see one in PTLE But that would be a kewl feature!
__________________
METAL LABS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2003, 10:45 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: where is the score window in PT???????????????

HELLO,

ever noticed, PT is a (POST) Production Tool no Music Composistion Tool.
If your wanting a SCORE you need Logic or somthing else.

best
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2003, 08:56 AM
robert quarless robert quarless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tacoma wash
Posts: 43
Default Re: where is the score window in PT???????????????


ok thanks for the info but it would be really nice to have a score window
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2003, 09:15 AM
terrydrums terrydrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 413
Default Re: where is the score window in PT???????????????

Pro Tools doesn't have a notation page. Never had it, probably never will. But that's not a bad thing. First of all, any sequencing program is not going to have near as good of a notation page as a dedicated notation program like Finale or Sibelius. If you really want good notation capabilities, get one of these or one of several others, export your midi as a Standard Midi File and then open it in the notation program. You can then dress it up to your heart's desire, print it out and go to town. You will get much better results.

As for editing midi, use the piano roll-style editing in the edit window of PT. It's the same as every other midi program. Everything you can edit in a notation page you can edit in a piano-roll page and then some. It's easy and convenient. I do it all the time.

Good luck!

T.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit/score window doesn't follow cursor?!? sivert Windows 2 04-24-2013 04:29 PM
Repeatable crash using Score Setup window Tritonemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 10-31-2009 02:28 PM
Score Window TinyE1017 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-26-2009 07:04 PM
Thanks for the Score Window JMDNYC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-09-2008 03:38 PM
Mix Window Freezes but Edit Window works fine. wwicklund 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-08-2006 11:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com