Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2019, 05:10 PM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 194
Default 19.12?

HI There.
Is there a new OS/Eucon update?
Just checked my account and found out that 19.12 AVID S6 SOFTWARE.
Best
R.
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2019, 02:35 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: 19.12?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcutz View Post
HI There.
Is there a new OS/Eucon update?
Just checked my account and found out that 19.12 AVID S6 SOFTWARE.
Best
R.
I see that too. . There's no "What's New" in the "all docs" zip. .
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V19.12 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2019, 04:44 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,025
Default Re: 19.12?

EUCON 19.12 for S4 & S6 addresses a number of bugs including the following:

• After attentioning a track, the Master Module and surface draw much quicker than in previous versions

• When a function was auto expanded or sent to the attention expand knobs the knobs for previous inserts could flash on the surface before going to the correct insert (GWSW-12029)

• It was possible for Attention Expand Knobs to fail to open plug-in windows on initial selection (GWSW-12601)

• It was possible for the Function Scroller become unable to be scrolled to the right after expanding Inserts (GWSW-13139)

• It was possible for Attention data to remain on MTMApp after quitting WSControl or changing focus (GWSW-13146)

• It was possible for DADman Sources, Soft Keys, and controls to be missing on initial startup (GWSW-12967)

• It was possible for the WSControl memory usage to increase over time (GWSW-12821)

• The Soft Key “Repeat” function could fail to repeat (GWSW-13221)

• It was possible for the MTM app and surface to struggle or fail to connect when loading a session (GWSW-13033)

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2019, 05:19 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: 19.12?

Thanks Jeff.
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V19.12 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-09-2019, 07:49 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,720
Default Re: 19.12?

Quote:
Originally Posted by priorytools View Post
I see that too. . There's no "What's New" in the "all docs" zip. .
There should be a readme in the account ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-09-2019, 09:04 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: 19.12?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
There should be a readme in the account ?
Sorry Ed' it's not there. .
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V19.12 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-09-2019, 09:11 AM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 194
Default Re: 19.12?

Hi,

level metering in the fader module disappears after updating.

Is there a preference to it? Because I have being using it since it was implemented that I did no remember ( pro tools option is set to pre-fader metering)

editing: all metering has gone. Metering in MMT also is not working!
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-09-2019, 09:13 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,720
Default Re: 19.12?

Have you restarted PT machine after updating ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-09-2019, 09:28 AM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 194
Default Re: 19.12?

yeah. both. will try once again.

EDIT: Needed a few re-starts but it is all back.
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----

Last edited by rcutz; 12-09-2019 at 09:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-10-2019, 07:08 AM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 194
Default Re: 19.12?

Dmg Equality no showing properly after update.
Plug-in up to date.
Re-starts and shut down - power up already made.
����*♂️



Edited: have turn back to 19.9 but before I made a ”collect files” is it of any interest?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6D48801B-B1F4-4765-BDB6-13B3B131921F.jpg (45.0 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----

Last edited by rcutz; 12-10-2019 at 07:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com