Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 10-21-2019, 04:20 PM
ramonetl ramonetl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 235
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Yep not a big deal. It would be nice if you could daisy chain the power and ethernet etc. :) I think I will likely have 2 in the long run to pair with my dock. I have a artist mix in great shape that will hit the market once I get my hands on an S1 and decide if I want to keep it. Im getting impatient to try it. :)
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 10-21-2019, 05:59 PM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 87
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramonetl View Post
sjgam a few posts prior worded it to make it seem like they were. I wondered if he meant just tablets but I was curious if the actual units could run wirelessly.
Yeah just the tablets at AES show were wireless, not the S1 controllers.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 10-28-2019, 11:27 AM
royalmusik royalmusik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Will the updated Protools control app work on multiple iPads without the S1? I just want the meter bridge across 16 channels on my artist mixes, for now, and I will upgrade to S1 in a couple of years after my daughter stops draining me for college.
__________________
iMac 4.2 GHZ Quad I7, 2-2TB SSD NVME, 64GB RAM / Macbook Pro Retina, 2.7Ghz Quad, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD, UAD Apollo Quad Thunderbolt, UAD Apollo Twin Quad MKII, PT/LPX, 2 Avid Artist Mix/Transport, Kronos 2 88 / Microkey, Axiom 61, Komplete Kontrol MK2 61, Maschine MK3, Adam A7x, JBL LSR8/10 2.1, iLouds, Mogami cabling
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 10-28-2019, 11:59 AM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 87
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by royalmusik View Post
Will the updated Protools control app work on multiple iPads without the S1? I just want the meter bridge across 16 channels on my artist mixes, for now, and I will upgrade to S1 in a couple of years after my daughter stops draining me for college.
No updated meters bridge is for S1 only, not Artist Mix or S3.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am really excited about EC 3.4! hanksinclair Artist Series 3 06-30-2016 03:53 PM
I'm So Excited! vocalize 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-16-2005 09:10 AM
Something to get excited about The Lone Roger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-15-2003 08:54 AM
I'm so excited!!!.... bassmac General Discussion 11 10-31-2002 12:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com