Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2017, 06:49 AM
niekbeem niekbeem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 63
Default MCPro: Nuendo7 + Nuendo8 AppSets

Last week I updated from Nuendo7 to Nuendo8.
On my MCPro I duplicated my AppSet "Nuendo7" and renamed the copy into "Nuendo8" which is working fine with Nuendo8.

Now, this Nuendo8-update turned out to be very disappointing and under-developed, so I decided to work on both Nuendo7 and Nuendo8, both running on the same Mac Pro, to have the best of both worlds.....

Unfortunately, my MCPro doesn't seem to sense that there are actually 2 instances of Nuendo running, it -randomly- only connects to 1.
I renamed the duplicate of my "Nuendo7"-AppSet but "I know vaguely" that there is some header inside the XML-file which decides to which App the MCPro is officially listening to. Can someone help me getting both Nuendo's talking to my MCPro?

Thanks!
Niek/ Amsterdam.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate / Nuendo 10 / Logic X / MixBus32C 5 / WaveLab 10
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 3.46GHz Intel Xeon/ 48GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.13
MacBook Pro: 2.9 GHz Intel Core i9/ 32 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.14
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2017, 06:03 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,717
Default Re: MCPro: Nuendo7 + Nuendo8 AppSets

I don't think this is a Softkey Appset issue...do you get tracks ? If not then it isn't. I wonder if Nuendo only loads 1 EUCON adapter in their software at a time.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2017, 10:47 PM
niekbeem niekbeem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 63
Default Re: MCPro: Nuendo7 + Nuendo8 AppSets

Thanks, I'll ask Steinberg.

Niek/ Amsterdam
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate / Nuendo 10 / Logic X / MixBus32C 5 / WaveLab 10
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 3.46GHz Intel Xeon/ 48GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.13
MacBook Pro: 2.9 GHz Intel Core i9/ 32 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.14
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MCPro and S5MC V3.6 available now EddieJones System 5 0 04-15-2017 10:00 AM
MC Pro confuses Nuendo7 automation-system niekbeem System 5 0 10-31-2015 02:46 AM
Copy appsets? niekbeem System 5 2 07-13-2015 06:44 AM
XMLs (Appsets) for Logic Pro X, Cubase, and Nuendo on Mac now available Kyle Splittgerber Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 05-18-2015 10:37 AM
Benefits of Protools 9 for MCPro ? Studiomeijer System 5 0 11-09-2010 07:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com