Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2013, 09:22 AM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 287
Default Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

I went back to work today and.... these happened. Yesterday everything was smooth, i actually never had these errors so i don't know even where to start, they appeared out of nowhere. I even opened completely blank session and same thing. It happens only when i press play. Everything opens fine, sessions open but theres no playback only that error.. help?
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2013, 10:40 AM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

I only found one article doing "Search Knowledge Base" for 9031:
http://www.avid.com/US/search?q=9031...kbase&filter=0

Lots more results if you click on the Google the Forum link at the top and do a search for 9031. Here's one:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=254635

It would help to know exactly which version of Pro Tools you are using, and what troubleshooting steps you have tried so far. Since this is happening with a blank session, it could be that deleting preferences or reinstalling Pro Tools might be what is needed.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:06 PM
lunatic lunatic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 124
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Same here! I upgraded from 10.3.4(?) to 10.3.7 and boom... 9007 and then 9031.
__________________
Brad Smalling
Evergroove Studio
A Colorado Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:20 PM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 287
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Hey guys, i tracked down the issue to Slate Digital Trigger2 r109 the newest version, I forgot i updated it last night but didn't turn on pro tools until today. I removed plugin from rtas folder and bam everything back to work, i actually went back to version 107. Im not sure if that's only my system probelm or windows itself, but if you guys have the same issue and you updated trigger2 to newest version get rid of it and it will fix the problem
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:32 PM
lunatic lunatic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 124
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

WOAH! I *just* bought Trigger this morning and installed it. But then needed to install 10.3.7 and of course update my iLok License Manager so I had *no idea* what was going on.

Where can I get a previous build of Trigger?
__________________
Brad Smalling
Evergroove Studio
A Colorado Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:37 PM
lunatic lunatic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 124
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Nevermind. I took a guess based on the URL for the newest installer and was able to get 107. Here's a link that works, at least, if you are logged in,

****link removed per Slate Digital's request****

EDIT: Seems you don't have to be logged in to download that file.
__________________
Brad Smalling
Evergroove Studio
A Colorado Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:39 PM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 287
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

lunatic let me know how that goes, i wonder if thats the bug they have. I actually emailed slate support but the message i received was somewhat disappointing about updating pro tools to 10.3.7 (which i already have) and updateing ilok drivers (which i updated 2 days ago)

do you have pc or mac?
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:53 PM
lunatic lunatic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 124
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

I'm on Windows 7 with the newest ILM and PT 10.3.7.

I took Trigger out of the Plugins folder and all was good again. I'm downloading r107 now.
__________________
Brad Smalling
Evergroove Studio
A Colorado Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-12-2013, 12:58 PM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 287
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

cool so we have confirmed bug
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-12-2013, 03:49 PM
Ash06 Ash06 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 108
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Hi everyone,

For those with issues, please kindly raise a support ticket with ourselves. Please include your full system spec's, Trigger 2 version (number and whether RTAS or AAX 32-bit/64-bit if for PT 11), and session setup (sample rate, bit depth, playback engine settings, etc...).

DAE 9031 is noted corrupt audio files.

DAE 9007...

Determine if it’s a hardware configuration problem first. Throw away the DigiSetup file and restart the system. If that doesn’t alleviate the problem, verify hardware configuration and that the necessary INITs are loading properly. Verify the contents of the DAE Folder, that all needed software and drivers are present and that compatible versions are being used together. Verify that cards are in their proper placement in the Mac, seated firmly, and all peripherals are turned on and responding properly, and that the cables are connected.

Thanks,

Ashley Smith
Slate Digital / Steven Slate Drums
Senior Technical Support Specialist and Co-opertaive Beta Manager
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Error 9007 & 9031 PT8716 Windows 3 12-02-2013 09:36 AM
DAE 9019 and 9031 Errors! Help Please micline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 08-05-2010 10:17 AM
-9060 & -9031 errors. duffy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-23-2010 01:10 PM
DAE errors, 9073, 9031 etc princeplanet Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 03-09-2010 04:58 AM
DAE ERRORs -9500 and -9031 PT_n00b Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-08-2010 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com