Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-22-2010, 09:03 PM
PTMullen PTMullen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 5
Default Importing PT 8 TDM 5.1 into PT LE 7.4

I have a film given to me to sound design that already has M&E completed.
The session handed to me was done in Protools TDM v8.0.4, 5.1
My interface is Protools LE 7.4 Mbox2 Mini

Of course I don't have nearly enough channel capability and I also don't have some of the plugins.

Would someone give me a hand on troubleshooting here?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2010, 09:13 PM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: Importing PT 8 TDM 5.1 into PT LE 7.4

not much to trouble shoot. You need them to print audio from the plugs you don't have. Condense stems into something your interface can handle by bouncing/ printing bus's. As you already have work in hand think you need to make a friend with an HD Rig or rent some space for a day. You can also rent most plugs for a day at a reasonable price.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com

Last edited by browniespeaks; 06-22-2010 at 10:24 PM. Reason: sorry white face should have said interface... stupid auto spell check on my phone
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2010, 09:23 PM
PTMullen PTMullen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Importing PT 8 TDM 5.1 into PT LE 7.4

Thanks for replying
I have been working on bouncing stems into stereo tracks
Is there a way for me to see a list of all plugs used from their session?
Also, any links to plug rentals?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2010, 09:58 PM
edboy7 edboy7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Man from Manila
Posts: 135
Default Re: Importing PT 8 TDM 5.1 into PT LE 7.4

Plugins that you don't have on your set up will be grayed out or italicized, so you can still see them upon importing. I think some plugins offer 3 month rentals HTH
__________________
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2585847/
PT10HD native MAC WORKPLACE
PT8 LE PC/Macbook HOME STUDIO
Less is More
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2010, 10:25 PM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: Importing PT 8 TDM 5.1 into PT LE 7.4

i just wanted to be clear abotu my post "whiteface" was a typo that was corrected by auto spell check on my phone. I meant to say interface. I am so sorry for that.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-23-2010, 10:18 AM
PTMullen PTMullen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Importing PT 8 TDM 5.1 into PT LE 7.4

@ Brownie,
No prob man. Figured it was a typo. Got everything sorted out!
Appreciate the input
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing aaf blizzard Post - Surround - Video 2 05-23-2013 09:23 AM
Importing AAF therecordinghouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-08-2009 01:57 PM
importing omf? sgladm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-07-2005 05:46 PM
Help please..importing from CB lemix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-29-2005 01:24 PM
Importing an mp3 olguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-02-2004 06:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com