Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-26-2020, 01:15 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,573
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
...the link you posted says nothing about reinstatement?, thanks
guitarcenter.com/Avid/Pro-Tools-2018-Annual-Upgrade-Plan-Reinstatement-and-Upgrade-From-PT-9-10-11-Boxed-1500000004309.gc#productDetail

Avid Pro Tools NEW 1-Year of Updates + Support for Perpetual License (Boxed)
Item #: 1500000004309 POS #:111904553
"Reinstatement" and "Upgrade from PT 9 10 11" are in that page's URL and it's the correct price, so I'm not sure why he was unable to confirm this was the right product.

It's the same product as bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1227263-REG/avid_99356608700_pro_tools_legacy_upgrade.html and there are electronic versions out there, for example:
bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1271180-REG/avid_195740_pro_tools_legacy_reinstatement.html
sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTAUP--avid-1-year-updates-and-support-for-pro-tools-perpetual-license-expired-plan
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-26-2020, 05:13 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
"Reinstatement" and "Upgrade from PT 9 10 11" are in that page's URL and it's the correct price, so I'm not sure why he was unable to confirm this was the right product.

It's the same product as bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1227263-REG/avid_99356608700_pro_tools_legacy_upgrade.html and there are electronic versions out there, for example:
bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1271180-REG/avid_195740_pro_tools_legacy_reinstatement.html
sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTAUP--avid-1-year-updates-and-support-for-pro-tools-perpetual-license-expired-plan
Okay the original link you sent from GC didn't say reinstatement?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-26-2020, 05:20 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,573
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
Okay the original link you sent from GC didn't say reinstatement?
It did. It's the same link I posted on 2/20.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-26-2020, 08:35 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
It did. It's the same link I posted on 2/20.
here's the first link you posted.

guitarcenter.com/Avid/Pro-Tools-2018-Annual-Upgrade-Plan-Reinstatement-and-Upgrade-From-PT-9-10-11-Boxed-1500000004309.gc#productDetail


But the ad doesn't shows reinstatement,
Avid Pro Tools NEW 1-Year of Updates + Support for Perpetual License (Boxed


I call them tomorrow, thank you so much jeffro, have a great week.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-26-2020, 08:59 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,255
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

read what the link says, not the page itself
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 02-27-2020, 03:39 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

10-4 brother, greatly appreciate your time immensely.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-01-2020, 11:40 AM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

I'm on the phone ready to buy, but they are not sure of my concern?


My question is that I have all my PT licenses 7,8 & 9 on the first generation iLok.


I do have a brand new iLok 3 I just purchased.


Question is, do I have to transfer all my PT licenses, 7,8 & 9 from my original iLok to the new iLok 3 in order to see the verification of ownership ?.


2. And hopefully it's no that hard to move licenses over to the new iLok 3.


THANKS
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-01-2020, 12:09 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,255
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Moving licenses is a snap, just do it. But don't worry, upgrade process has a step called "surrendering" which means iLok takes the old license away before submitting new one. Once you have the new one on your account you can activate it on the new key.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-01-2020, 12:22 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Thanks very much.



Yikes, I might have a problem then.



I have O.S. versions El Capitan, Sierra, High Sierra, but currently I'm still on Mt. Lion.


1. Question one, what's my best option with my Mac Pro 5,1. Considering I do not have a metal card yet, so Mojave is not an option for me.


2. Will I have the ability to use older versions of PT for that reason ?


3. Will I be able to open old sessions in newer versions o PT ?.



THANK YOU IN ADVANCE
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-01-2020, 12:51 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,255
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Compatibility info here. You can run current PT version on High Sierra, if you choose not to upgrade your GPU to Metal compatible one.

The old .ptf session format opens just fine.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade a license when upgrade plan is expired albertocarlassare Licensing & Accounts 1 03-20-2019 12:52 PM
Missing 1 qualifying license(s) for upgrade to Annual Upgrade Plan for Pro Tools 12 bangmusicdk Licensing & Accounts 0 11-12-2016 10:27 AM
Pro Tools Upgrade Upgrade Plan Extenstion adam79 Pro Tools 12 3 04-30-2016 10:07 AM
PT10 from PT9 upgrade with free PT11 upgrade curlydog Pro Tools 10 4 05-10-2013 08:32 AM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com