Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:28 PM
Lynn Gräber Lynn Gräber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 100
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Yes. Updated firmware. Can you please confirm something for me? Current firmware after my update today says 20.1.4 . However, the release notes say to update to 20.2? Am I misreading that? 20.1.4 is as far as it'll let me go.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:36 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,480
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynn Gräber View Post
Yes. Updated firmware. Can you please confirm something for me? Current firmware after my update today says 20.1.4 . However, the release notes say to update to 20.2? Am I miss reading that? 20.1.4 is as far as it'll let me go.
Thats an error in the guide that should read 20.1 (I'll get it updated) thanks

Yes 20.1.4 is the right firmware. What DAW are you using and can you describe the issue/jerkiness, what kind of moves causes it etc. ?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:42 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,186
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
That would explain it. And there's no way to put into the code to pick one if the same MAC address comes in on both?
I mean, EUControl sees the iPad. Once. It just doesn't connect.
Not really, as Eddie says this is standard IP protocol behaviour.

I don't know if this will help but in Apple System Preferences for Networking you can set "service order" (click down on gear and you'll see it)
Make sure that the Ethernet you are using for networking is stacked higher than your wifi (drag them into the order you want)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:59 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 162
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

I'm having trouble with quite some Waves plugins. The parameters seem to be mapped out in different order and not all parameters are visible (anymore). Will verify with another rig still on the previous version as soon as I can.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-13-2020, 01:38 PM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,903
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Not really, as Eddie says this is standard IP protocol behaviour.

I don't know if this will help but in Apple System Preferences for Networking you can set "service order" (click down on gear and you'll see it)
Make sure that the Ethernet you are using for networking is stacked higher than your wifi (drag them into the order you want)
I appreciate your input. I know about the order setting and I had already set it up the way you suggest.
So what I did now is disable Wifi, restart the iPad - then the connection worked. After that I reenabled Wifi.
If the connection is remembered, this might just work - as it did before.

Thanks again!
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-13-2020, 02:36 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 840
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Looks like the Control App update has not yet rolled out in Australia.
So, until it does, we have a Version Mismatch with 20.1.0

EDIT - Deleting the app from the iPad and re-installing gets the correct version. (so it seems it's not auto updating).
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-13-2020, 02:56 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 840
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Wow Eddie, this looks to be a really solid update so far!! Thank you!!
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-15-2020, 02:23 AM
bartosz idzi bartosz idzi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 74
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

Hi Eddie,


I'm on iOS 13.3.1, Avid Control on iPhone SE and PT 2019.12

1. Automation mode soft keys are still not working (read,touch,latch)

2. Redesigned pan graphs for channels are even smaller now, and there's a huge empty space in between stereo panners, is this a good move really?

3. Soft keys bar is missing from the bottom, is there a way to put it back there?

Thank you
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 3.46Ghz - 64 Gb RAM - SSD 256 Gb - SSD 1TB - OS 10.14.6 - Metric Halo 2882 - Pro Tools 2019.12
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-15-2020, 07:45 AM
Lynn Gräber Lynn Gräber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 100
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

I will say, after working on this for a few days, stability is MUCH improved. Thanks Eddie and the team. Now lets just get a few of those glitches and features ironed out!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-15-2020, 12:03 PM
Ellis Beckwith Ellis Beckwith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Shawnee Hills, OH
Posts: 62
Default Re: EUCON 20.1.0 Released

I don't recall this happening with the prior version of Eucon, but now whenever the App is on and I mouse click on a track or a clip, a fader pops up in the middle of the computer screen. If i turn off the App on my iPad this does not happen.

Also, when the app is on and I'm working with the mix window on the computer screen, after I've opened one plugin on a track that is in a group, plugin windows on any other tracks in that same group will open when I select a track. this does not happen for tracks that are not in groups, and it does not happen when the App is turned off.

Is it possible to roll back to the prior version of EUCON if I can't find another reason for these new behaviors?
__________________
Ellis Beckwith
iMac (mid 2011), Intel Core i5 2.5 GHz, 32GB; Samsung 500Gb SSD, PT 2019.5.0, Avid Control; M-Audio Oxygen 25, Faderport 1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUCON 20.1.0 Released EddieJones Artist Series 2 03-03-2020 07:31 AM
Updated to Eucon 3.6 and lost all my custom Eucon commands bassmagnetic Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 04-18-2017 10:09 AM
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com