Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-07-2018, 03:13 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,132
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
What is "myn" ?
Mine ?
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 12.5 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V19.9.1 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-07-2018, 03:15 PM
NickCia NickCia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

From Avid site:
Q: As a Pro Tools | HD customer, am I entitled to the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle and Pro Tools | MachineControl?
If you have an active Pro Tools | Ultimate (formerly Pro Tools | HD) subscription or Software Updates + Support Plan (formerly Annual Upgrade and Support plan, included with new perpetual license purchases), you will have access to the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle and Pro Tools | MachineControl. Avid will deposit these two licenses into your iLok account approximately 2-3 weeks following the April 7th, 2018 unveiling of Pro Tools | Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-07-2018, 03:21 PM
indeloon85 indeloon85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 106
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickCia View Post
From Avid site:
Q: As a Pro Tools | HD customer, am I entitled to the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle and Pro Tools | MachineControl?
If you have an active Pro Tools | Ultimate (formerly Pro Tools | HD) subscription or Software Updates + Support Plan (formerly Annual Upgrade and Support plan, included with new perpetual license purchases), you will have access to the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle and Pro Tools | MachineControl. Avid will deposit these two licenses into your iLok account approximately 2-3 weeks following the April 7th, 2018 unveiling of Pro Tools | Ultimate
Ah! I should have read the WHOLE text! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-07-2018, 03:50 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,343
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Works fine here on Windows 10.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-07-2018, 04:31 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
Works fine here on Windows 10.
Same here, it's working well so far.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-07-2018, 04:35 PM
NickCia NickCia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by indeloon85 View Post
Ah! I should have read the WHOLE text! Thank you!
De nada!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-07-2018, 04:36 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,252
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickCia View Post
From Avid site:
Q: As a Pro Tools | HD customer, am I entitled to the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle and Pro Tools | MachineControl?
If you have an active Pro Tools | Ultimate (formerly Pro Tools | HD) subscription or Software Updates + Support Plan (formerly Annual Upgrade and Support plan, included with new perpetual license purchases), you will have access to the Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle and Pro Tools | MachineControl. Avid will deposit these two licenses into your iLok account approximately 2-3 weeks following the April 7th, 2018 unveiling of Pro Tools | Ultimate

And I see this in the readme:

The bonus plug-ins (introduced starting with v12.2 and which used a Pro Tools Plan or Pro Tools HD Plan license) are being phased out in favor of the Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle subscription, which will now be included with all new, renewed, and reinstated Pro Tools Ultimate products
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-07-2018, 04:46 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,170
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Complete Plug-In Bundle adds Classic Compressors Bundle, Focusrite d2/d3, Impact, JOEMEEK Bundle, Moogerfooger Bundle, Pultec Bundle, Reel Tape Suite, Smack!, Sound Replacer, Tel-Ray Variable Delay, and X-Form on top of what was previously included with Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plans.
Thanks Jeffro - what I can't quite understand is I think I had all those already, from a deal in November when I renewed. X-Form is verrrry handy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Looked through your recent posts but didn't see one related. If you can repro in 2018.4 please link to the thread with info specific about this. Thanks!
No I probably haven't posted on that since I discovered that when I get that "the video engine could not be stopped" error, I just have to close PT, but then cancel when the dialog pops up. It happens on my old and my new rigs though with different graphics cards, maybe a couple of times a working day.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-07-2018, 06:43 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,477
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
Thanks Jeffro - what I can't quite understand is I think I had all those already, from a deal in November when I renewed. X-Form is verrrry handy.
There was an offer at the end of 2017 that included a Complete Plug-In Bundle when you renewed a Pro Tools Upgrade Plan. Perhaps it was that? Check your iLok for an Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle.

Quote:
No I probably haven't posted on that since I discovered that when I get that "the video engine could not be stopped" error, I just have to close PT, but then cancel when the dialog pops up. It happens on my old and my new rigs though with different graphics cards, maybe a couple of times a working day.
Glad you found a workaround but we could still look into it with system info and if possible some repro steps. Best to start a support case with all that, thanks!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-08-2018, 02:31 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,170
Default Re: Pro tools 2018.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
There was an offer at the end of 2017 that included a Complete Plug-In Bundle when you renewed a Pro Tools Upgrade Plan. Perhaps it was that? Check your iLok for an Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle.


Glad you found a workaround but we could still look into it with system info and if possible some repro steps. Best to start a support case with all that, thanks!
Yes, that would have been it - I kind of assumed that offer would be good always while you have an active subscription ongoing, which is what this is I guess, but maybe that was a precursor one-off?

For the video issue, the problem is that it is totally unrepeatable. Happens at random, and never crashes. I figured that a support case would likely need nowhere as a result. But yes, for anyone out there who gets the “the video engine cannot stop” error message and apparently unable to control PT afterwards, simply close the whole app, but cancel when the “are you sure” dialog pops up, and then you’re back to normal. Well, nearly normal, for some reason the mouse wheel doesn’t work for shortcuts like clip gain for a while, but that comes back seemingly after a few mins.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2018 to PT 10? Chap Pro Tools 2018 6 03-30-2018 02:18 PM
Upgrading from 2018.1 to 2018.3 with Application Manager lm183902 Pro Tools 2018 2 03-19-2018 05:41 PM
Mac OS 10.13.3 and Pro Tools 2018.1 ehaber Pro Tools 2018 4 02-26-2018 09:26 AM
Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 lgreen100 Pro Tools 2018 16 02-15-2018 06:01 PM
Pro Tools 2018.1 (12.9) thanos4 Pro Tools 2018 160 02-05-2018 08:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com