Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 09-09-2020, 11:10 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,216
Default Re: 2020.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
This bug only affected Standard software
Yup.. Thanks for confirming-:).

G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2020.11 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.6, Digital Performer 9.5.2, Logic Pro X 10.5.1
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 09-09-2020, 11:11 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,316
Default Re: 2020.9!

No problem. Ultimate users may be better off using the dot-zero as that is likely better tested. Just a guess though.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 09-09-2020, 01:21 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,573
Default Re: 2020.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lesbrunn View Post
No commit? That is serious. I used it for only a day on a new project and rolled back because of the track count thing, so I can't say I tested it properly. Can't Avid add just add features without breaking other stuff? Broken stuff that sometimes stays for years without a fix?
It's working here on 2020.9.1. Just tested. Avid & 3rd-party instruments. All committed just fine. macOS. Mini Grand committed at 42.7x speed.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 09-09-2020, 10:05 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,881
Default Re: 2020.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
Mini Grand committed at 42.7x speed.
Good god!
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 09-10-2020, 01:23 AM
Emi's Avatar
Emi Emi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Madrid. Spain
Posts: 383
Default Re: 2020.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
It's working here on 2020.9.1. Just tested. Avid & 3rd-party instruments. All committed just fine. macOS. Mini Grand committed at 42.7x speed.
Please share how do you activate warp speed?
__________________
Mac Mini late 2012 i5 | Mac OS Catalina 10.15 | Motu 16A | Motu 828ES | Motu 1248 | Pro Tools 2020.11 Native
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 09-10-2020, 01:44 AM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,027
Default Re: 2020.9!

A modern computer helps.

Or a session with not much going on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 09-10-2020, 08:46 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 272
Default Re: 2020.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
A modern computer helps.

Or a session with not much going on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
...and no UAD plugins.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7970 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 64GB RAM, MacOS 10.14.6.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 09-10-2020, 11:54 AM
climber climber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 343
Default Re: 2020.9!

Downloaded and installed 9.1 yesterday and worked with it for several hours. So far so good on vanilla.
__________________
__________________
Al Hospers
bass, vocal, composer, engineer

CleverSounds Recording

------------------------------------------------------
OS X Catalina, Late 2013 MacPro, 6 core, 64 GB RAM, Orion Studio , PT2020.11, Slate Raven MTi2, ISA428, ADL600, Distressor, Grace 501, Dimedio, Obsidian, One LA, BAC500, Harrison 32 EQ, UAD2 OCTO, Focal 6 be, Auratones...
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 09-10-2020, 12:25 PM
cqd cqd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 136
Default Re: 2020.9!

Really they should have called it 2020.9.9 going with their new numbering scheme..
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 09-10-2020, 12:48 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 338
Default Re: 2020.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cqd View Post
Really they should have called it 2020.9.9 going with their new numbering scheme..
Gold!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2020.5/2020.3 Compatibility with Catalina 10.15.4? derrickhou macOS 4 07-26-2020 08:46 AM
Avid Control App Rollback (2020.5 to 2020.3) budster Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 06-09-2020 12:01 PM
Pro Tools (2020.3) on MacBook Air 2020 compatibility pellekuipers Pro Tools 2020 1 04-04-2020 09:01 AM
New Avid Link 2020.1 - launched today 1/16/2020 marianna Licensing & Accounts 8 01-17-2020 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com