Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2011, 10:22 PM
tokyofan tokyofan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 134
Default MP3 Export

Just upgraded to PT9.02 and now my MP3 bounces sound weird and peaky...is there a fix for this yet?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2011, 11:04 PM
Lincoln Mitchell Lincoln Mitchell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 238
Default Re: MP3 Export

I haven't had any problem with this, have you checked that the source is correct?
__________________
Lincoln Mitchell

Pro Tools 2018.10
Mac Mini Server. 10.13.6, 16GB Ram, SSHD
Apogee Ensemble Thunderbolt, Apogee Element 24
Presonus StudioLive 24 and 24R Series III
Presonus Digimax DP88 ADAT



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2011, 11:13 PM
tokyofan tokyofan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 134
Default Re: MP3 Export

I reinstalled the 9.02 update and MP3 export seems to working OK now.
thx!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2011, 08:07 AM
paul_g paul_g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: South West
Posts: 559
Default Re: MP3 Export

Quote:
Originally Posted by tokyofan View Post
I reinstalled the 9.02 update and MP3 export seems to working OK now.
thx!

Have you tried doing a bounce where automation (fade) is on the Master Fader? Interested to hear your results.
__________________
2.4 ghz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac
OS: 10.7.5 (Snow Leopard)
4gb (667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM)
LaCie Audio Drive - FW800
DigiDesign 003 Factory PT10.2.0
PreSonus DigiMax FS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mp3 export doesn't show correct file size til another export done obidon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-09-2010 02:13 PM
Export MIDI produces corrupted data. Unable to export MIDI ! Chris7514 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-01-2007 08:18 PM
Can't export an OMF from PT jslater Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-18-2003 10:42 AM
Where is my MP3 Export S/N? dans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-01-2003 01:07 AM
Export OMF johnkimble 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-22-2003 03:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com