Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2010, 11:28 AM
active active is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 8
Default HD9 with Apogee Symphony

Anyone else having problems with the new HD9 and the Apogee Symphony IO? If i open an older session and change the buffer rate, i seem to lose all audio output. when i change it back, i still get no output. sometimes restarting the device works, sometimes just HD, sometimes everything.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2010, 08:52 PM
MilesWalker MilesWalker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1
Default Re: HD9 with Apogee Symphony

I have that set up, and am going back to older sessions and not having that problem. I'm usually using 256 as my buffer rate, and that hasnt' been an issue. However, I find that if an older session was using external word clock as the source, sometimes it will get that bug. Then if I just set it back to Internal from Sync Window and cycles through the clock, it will start playing. Does any of these sessions you are having problems with audio playback have an external clock setting?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2011, 10:02 AM
active active is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 8
Default Re: HD9 with Apogee Symphony

i think we got it all ironed out. something wasn't talking to something properly and after a bunch of updates and reseating connections it all seems to be fine now. just the dreaded i/o craziness!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apogee Symphony, symphony 64, motu 128, 3u rack case chrisgil Buy & Sell 1 02-18-2013 11:48 AM
hd native + apogee symphony? ericlees Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 12 01-23-2013 04:38 PM
Apogee Symphony and PT9 forjam Pro Tools 9 10 02-01-2011 02:52 PM
Apogee Symphony 64 and Pro Tools 9 forjam Pro Tools 9 3 11-07-2010 07:11 PM
HD & Apogee & Symphony bigfatjim Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-06-2007 06:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com