Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2011, 11:32 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,049
Default Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

So that's it then . .

No Pro Control with Pro Tools 10 .

How annoying is that ? !

http://www.avid.com/static/resources..._2011_1012.pdf

__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.11.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.6.1 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.5 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.6.1 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2011, 12:03 PM
jeffinaustin jeffinaustin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 23
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

It works fine with 10. It won't be supported in whatever the next version turns out to be.
__________________
jeff
austin, tx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2011, 12:14 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,049
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

Thanks Jeff.
That's usefull info.
Just out of, , re the next V ?
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.11.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.6.1 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.5 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.6.1 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2011, 09:41 PM
jeremiahmoore jeremiahmoore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 459
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

I too have seen the news that it's "not supported" in 11.

But hasn't PC been unsupported since 7 or 8?

I just bought a PC a month ago (before the PT10 anncmt) and have yet to get it installed.

-jeremiah
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2011, 11:30 AM
francois francois is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 802
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

works fine here too
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2011, 11:20 PM
Central Music Central Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rostock
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

I hope they'll keep it alive for a while. Cannot afford an ICON and it works fine here...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-12-2011, 12:51 AM
westridge westridge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

I just installed also with 10 and it works fine except the demo they send with 10 will not work very good because my computer that I just tested it on is WAY UNDER POWERED. Got a new one for 10 being made now...but it does work with Procontrol.

Someone posted that PC are not going to be supported anymore?

Whats that all about ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-15-2011, 04:00 AM
Rainer Heesch Rainer Heesch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

Hi there,

thinking of Upgrading my 7.4 HD or/and 7.4 LE System.

Therefore:

Does PC work with PT10 or with PT10 HD only?

Thanks, Rainer.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-15-2011, 04:09 AM
Rainer Heesch Rainer Heesch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

Hi,

also from another thread I read:

"
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlone View Post
So to verify - when you try to hit the FLIP button on Pro Control (attempting to flip to one of the sends) PT10 crashes.
Can the PT 10/PC users verify this? Any other bugs?

Thanks again, R.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-16-2011, 07:02 AM
made made is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 228
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 . Pro Control, see yu' !

I can crash PT10 by pressing Flip on the PC with a chance of 98%. for the remaining 2% I can crash it by switching banks afterwards...

But!:

only with sessions that were created before PT10!

I'm playing around with a session created in PT10 and no crashing so far.
but if you switch banks on the PC, the panpots are blank until you press one of the send buttons on the left...
__________________
i7 3,39GHz, 32GB, PTHD12.8.2, OS 10.12.6, S3, Transport, (EuCon 3.7)
HD Native PCIe - Aurora16-LT-HD
Intensity Pro (Desktop Video 10.4.3.)
Reaper 5.50, Fireface UCX
MacbookPro i7 PTHD11.3.1, OS 10.10.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Control Not working in Pro tools 11.0.1 but works in pro tools 10.3.6??? bleudog Pro Tools 11 17 04-30-2014 03:13 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
Pro Tools LE and Control 24 Gary H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-23-2005 04:53 PM
A new way to control Pro Tools? Vaphoron Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-30-2002 08:45 PM
Logic Control to control Pro tools : Brilliant !! PGrealy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-10-2002 11:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com