Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-25-2020, 09:29 AM
aftermid aftermid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: miami, Fl. USA
Posts: 144
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.5 Won't Recognize Omni

I bought the Perpetual Ultimate. Here's what Avid's site says:

How do I get a Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license?

It was deposited (as part of the new "Pro Tools HD Perpetual Bundle") for all Pro Tools HD customers on a current Software Updates + Support Plans when the license transition occurred on 9/28/2016.
It Is included with the purchase of any new Avid HD interface (HD OMNI, HD MADI, HD I/O, Pro Tools | MTRX, Pro Tools | MTRX Studio) as well as with hardware exchanges (e.g. HD TDM to HDX) starting on 9/28/2016 from any Avid authorized re-seller.

Today, Avid deposited a temporary 14 day license, until I pay more money for the I/O license. If the above is true, this doesn't make sense.
  #32  
Old 06-25-2020, 09:35 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,067
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.5 Won't Recognize Omni

escalating... dont do anything until you hear from avid
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
  #33  
Old 06-25-2020, 10:16 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,723
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.5 Won't Recognize Omni

Quote:
Originally Posted by aftermid View Post
I bought the Perpetual Ultimate. Here's what Avid's site says:

How do I get a Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license?

It was deposited (as part of the new "Pro Tools HD Perpetual Bundle") for all Pro Tools HD customers on a current Software Updates + Support Plans when the license transition occurred on 9/28/2016.
It Is included with the purchase of any new Avid HD interface (HD OMNI, HD MADI, HD I/O, Pro Tools | MTRX, Pro Tools | MTRX Studio) as well as with hardware exchanges (e.g. HD TDM to HDX) starting on 9/28/2016 from any Avid authorized re-seller.

Today, Avid deposited a temporary 14 day license, until I pay more money for the I/O license. If the above is true, this doesn't make sense.
Thinking your situation might not fit those if you didn't have an Update Plan on 9/28/2016 or you bought your OMNI prior to that. The store pages for Perpetual and Subscription do state that the DigiLink license is separate. I'll follow up via your support case so we're not duplicating effort here...
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2020.5/2020.3 Compatibility with Catalina 10.15.4? derrickhou macOS 4 07-26-2020 07:46 AM
Pro Tools (2020.3) on MacBook Air 2020 compatibility pellekuipers Pro Tools 2020 1 04-04-2020 08:01 AM
PT won't recognize my HDN+omni/IO tubiux Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 20 10-08-2014 12:47 PM
Pro Tools won't recognize Omni, digitest crashes on launch dj_grimmace Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 10 08-22-2013 01:09 PM
pro tools 10 doesn't recognize omni hd ilvecchio macOS 4 11-03-2012 07:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com