Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2007, 07:48 AM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 412
Default looking for a Piano-Bar for a grand piano

I know this is not ProTools related topic....but....a few months ago I ran across an advertisment in either MIX magazine, EQ, or some other recording industry magazine, that was advertising a shockmount mic-stand bar that was designed to be mounted horizontally (layed across the hammers) inside a grand piano. This 'bar' allowed you to attach mic clips that could be positioned any where along the bar. I think the mic stand was called the "Piano Bar".

Does anyone know anything about this product, what is it really called, how much it is , and where can I purchase one????

Thanks!
__________________
MacBookPro 2.2 Ghz Intel Core i7; 16 Gig Ram; OSX 10.12.6; Protools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2007, 08:53 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: looking for a Piano-Bar for a grand piano

Could it be ..this one >?
a
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2007, 12:36 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 412
Default Re: looking for a Piano-Bar for a grand piano

Thanks for the link. But, no....this is not what I was looking for. What I'm looking for does not look anything like a regular tripod mic stand....actually, it's not a tripod or straight stand at all.

Thanks, again.
__________________
MacBookPro 2.2 Ghz Intel Core i7; 16 Gig Ram; OSX 10.12.6; Protools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
looking for a Piano-Bar for a grand piano teacherman General Discussion 0 01-09-2007 07:48 AM
Need help with Steinberg's The Grand Piano lowoctave Virtual Instruments 0 05-10-2006 10:07 PM
Any piano like the The Grand VST for Pro tools? juanit0 General Discussion 13 05-09-2004 06:24 PM
Grand Piano Keith Lowdon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 03-10-2002 06:52 PM
Grand Piano for Recording, Help ! edwarden Tips & Tricks 12 02-25-2001 09:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com