Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2020, 07:36 AM
dmoody dmoody is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Native HD Not Recognized

New iMAC 2019 (OS 10.15.2), Native HD connected to iMAC via Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt adapter, PT Ultimate 2020.3, iLOK with licenses including Pro Tools Digilink...

All of the above, seem to meet published specs by Avid.

Can't get PT-U to recognize the Native HD card regardless of what I try.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2020, 08:40 AM
jesele jesele is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 200
Default Re: Native HD Not Recognized

Did you OK the driver in Mac OS system preferences->Security settings or whatever it's called. I'm on a Swedish system.

Jesper
__________________
Mac Pro 7,1 16-core, 96 GB, OS X.15.4, HDX 1, HD i/o 8x8x8 + HD i/o 16 digital + Metric Halo ULN 8 3D + RME Fireface 800
http://vicc.se/studio-alpha/
http://jesperelen.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2020, 11:35 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 1,055
Default Re: Native HD Not Recognized

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmoody View Post
New iMAC 2019 (OS 10.15.2), Native HD connected to iMAC via Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt adapter, PT Ultimate 2020.3, iLOK with licenses including Pro Tools Digilink...

All of the above, seem to meet published specs by Avid.

Can't get PT-U to recognize the Native HD card regardless of what I try.
HD Native does not show in PT I/O matrix - Mac Audio Midid Set Up or Mac "Sound". ?


Three things :
Don't know about Catalina but in Mojave you have allow PT to use the Mac microphone System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Microphone > PT
Did you did install the HD Drivers, before installing PTHD ? If not try
holding down the (N) key while launching PT it should offer PTHD Native as an selection
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2020.5 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2020, 03:12 PM
dmoody dmoody is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Native HD Not Recognized

Seems the security tab was blocking the Avid HD drive installs - no warnings though - frustrating. All seems to be working now. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2020, 06:22 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Native HD Not Recognized

Please see my post about this below. Having the same problem--would love to hear the steps you took. Thanks

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...45#post2561245
__________________
HD Ultimate (HD Native), PT2019.12, OWC PCI-ext. TB2, Blue 192, 2018 MacBook Pro, 32 Gig, Mojave 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Native Thunderbolt 2 / 3 not recognized Porky Windows 6 08-06-2019 07:10 AM
HD Native TB not recognized on new Mini Tim R. macOS 4 01-19-2019 08:43 AM
HD Native not recognized by Pro Tools HD asef@me.com Pro Tools 11 1 03-17-2018 01:09 PM
Ok what am i missing HD native not recognized critza Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 11 09-11-2014 07:40 PM
TL Space Native not recognized by protools MSCHAAF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-11-2009 01:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com