Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2020, 04:33 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Older Revibe and Reverb One auths not recognized when subscription auths run out

I decided to let my Ultimate Support license lapse, and those two plugs, which I use a lot, come up as being unlicensed, along with a message that the subscription ran out. BUT I've had permanent licenses for them since TDM days, which are still active on my iLok. How do I get my system to stop checking for the subscription licenses so it will look for the ones I've always had that are active? I downloaded the current installs for them, but it didn't work.

thanks
__________________
HD Ultimate (HD Native), PT2019.12, OWC PCI-ext. TB2, Blue 192, 2018 MacBook Pro, 32 Gig, Mojave 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2020, 01:52 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: Older Revibe and Reverb One auths not recognized when subscription auths run out

Quote:
Originally Posted by bashville View Post
I decided to let my Ultimate Support license lapse, and those two plugs, which I use a lot, come up as being unlicensed, along with a message that the subscription ran out. BUT I've had permanent licenses for them since TDM days, which are still active on my iLok. How do I get my system to stop checking for the subscription licenses so it will look for the ones I've always had that are active? I downloaded the current installs for them, but it didn't work.

thanks

Hi,


I think you need the old original installers. i found this with reverb one the new auth doesn't wotk with the original installer from years back. guess try an old installer.


I might have an old revibe you can try. i'll check later




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2020, 02:14 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,966
Default Re: Older Revibe and Reverb One auths not recognized when subscription auths run out

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
.... with reverb one the new auth doesn't wotk with the original installer from years back. guess try an old installer.
Hi Chris
Not doubting your superior knowledge for one moment, but I do find that weird, 'cos back in PT11 days I read:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...AvidAAXPlugins
Reverb One and ReVibe are available at no upgrade cost for existing owners of iLok licenses

I was just about to post (so I may as well do it!) – synchronizing the iLok in the latest version of iLok License Manager should fix it: https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager
If that fails:
“Deactivate” your ReVibe and Reverb One licenses (one at a time) – follow the prompts, which show they’re being moved from your iLok to your iLok account.
In “Available Licenses” right-click on one license at a time and choose “Activate”.
When both licenses have been returned to your iLok, right-click on your iLok and choose “Synchronize”.

Now, if that fails:
Thank goodness for Chris (crizdee)'s generous offer!!
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32

Last edited by unkJE; 04-10-2020 at 02:37 AM. Reason: Thank goodness for Chris (crizdee)'s generous offer!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2020, 10:12 AM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Older Revibe and Reverb One auths not recognized when subscription auths run out

aha thanks everybody I realized that they were on an old-style iLok. I've been on the support plan for so long that I haven't needed them.
__________________
HD Ultimate (HD Native), PT2019.12, OWC PCI-ext. TB2, Blue 192, 2018 MacBook Pro, 32 Gig, Mojave 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2020, 03:38 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: Older Revibe and Reverb One auths not recognized when subscription auths run out

Quote:
Originally Posted by bashville View Post
aha thanks everybody I realized that they were on an old-style iLok. I've been on the support plan for so long that I haven't needed them.



Hi,


Cool you you sorted now? sorry i did actually forget when i got to the studio any probs let me know.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Velvet auths 1.3 YYR123 Virtual Instruments 5 03-11-2013 02:24 PM
Moving PT 10 auths to different iLok WITHOUT replacing PT 9 auths = maddening drguitar macOS 6 01-15-2012 10:01 AM
Can some TDM & LE iLok auths be used either way? chuck.dallas Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-04-2006 06:05 PM
what auths with HD2 pack Richard Fairbanks Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 02-13-2004 04:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com