Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2018, 08:09 PM
Nick Cancilla Nick Cancilla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Jacinto USA
Posts: 11
Default Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O [solved]

Hello, I understand that HD I/O's are supported in Pro Tools 2018. But, although untested by Avid, will my 192 I/O hardware work with 2018? Has anyone tried this?

Best Regards,
Nick
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2018, 08:42 PM
Neale Eckstein's Avatar
Neale Eckstein Neale Eckstein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MA
Posts: 109
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Yes. Works fine. I have one of each


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2018, 02:29 AM
lae777 lae777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 124
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

192 working fine for me with 2018.1 and High Sierra.
__________________
5,1 Mac Pro, 3.46 GHz Six Core Xeon, 48gb ram, Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5, HD Native card, Avid 96io interface, Avid 192io, Intensity Pro video card, Radeon HD 7970 graphics card, Mac OS X 10.13.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2018, 04:30 PM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 91
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Quote:
Originally Posted by lae777 View Post
192 working fine for me with 2018.1 and High Sierra.
lea777
Thinking about upgrading to PT12.
I run OSX 10.8.5 with a PCI based PT10HD4 system.
Since my "Hack" has a digital output I can also run PT11HD Native using my UA192 as the DA converter
Can you tell me if I can use an Omni interface to launch PT 12 and still use my older Blue 192 as i/o?

AQ.
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2018, 08:20 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,742
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaquilato View Post
lea777
Thinking about upgrading to PT12.
I run OSX 10.8.5 with a PCI based PT10HD4 system.
Since my "Hack" has a digital output I can also run PT11HD Native using my UA192 as the DA converter
Can you tell me if I can use an Omni interface to launch PT 12 and still use my older Blue 192 as i/o?

AQ.
Blue 192's still work. Running 2018.10 Ultimate here(HDN card) and a pair of HD IO's and a pair of 192 IO's zero issues
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-19-2018, 09:15 PM
lae777 lae777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 124
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Blue 192's still work. Running 2018.10 Ultimate here(HDN card) and a pair of HD IO's and a pair of 192 IO's zero issues
I concur.
My 192 is working flawlessly with 2018.12 and OS 10.13.6.
__________________
5,1 Mac Pro, 3.46 GHz Six Core Xeon, 48gb ram, Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5, HD Native card, Avid 96io interface, Avid 192io, Intensity Pro video card, Radeon HD 7970 graphics card, Mac OS X 10.13.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-20-2018, 01:07 PM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 91
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Blue 192's still work. Running 2018.10 Ultimate here(HDN card) and a pair of HD IO's and a pair of 192 IO's zero issues
OK.
Can I run PT12 with my Mountain Lion OS 10.8.5?
I would install that on a separate HD as I do not think I can have all 3 versions (PT10, PT11, PT12) on one system HD.

Thoughts? Advice?
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-13-2019, 04:41 PM
northamtrans northamtrans is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Northport, AL
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaquilato View Post
lea777
Thinking about upgrading to PT12.
I run OSX 10.8.5 with a PCI based PT10HD4 system.
Since my "Hack" has a digital output I can also run PT11HD Native using my UA192 as the DA converter
Can you tell me if I can use an Omni interface to launch PT 12 and still use my older Blue 192 as i/o?

AQ.
I'm a little late to the game and came here looking for info on using the 192 still. I too have a hack and was wondering if you could elaborate on the 192 through the digital input on the hack.

I have access to a card and 192 but have Vanilla but I think I can't use those two together unfortunately.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-13-2019, 06:16 PM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 91
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O [solved]

Did I just answer your PM question?
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-03-2018, 08:09 AM
Nick Cancilla Nick Cancilla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Jacinto USA
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools 2018 use with 192 I/O

Dear Neale and Iae777,

Thanks a lot for answering so rapidly!

This is very helpful.

Best Regards,
Nick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 2018 Won’t see HD Native Card [SOLVED] Samanthas Dream Pro Tools 2018 22 02-20-2018 12:07 AM
Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 lgreen100 Pro Tools 2018 16 02-15-2018 05:01 PM
Solo Safe Not Working in PT 12 nor 2018.1 [solved] Aquic macOS 1 02-05-2018 04:53 AM
PT 2018.1 crashes on boot, 12.8.3 worked perfectly [SOLVED] aklru Windows 5 01-30-2018 02:26 PM
Anyone else missing trim plugin after 2018 upgrade? [solved] ratava911 Pro Tools 2018 4 01-30-2018 06:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com