Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2010, 04:55 PM
kingg67 kingg67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 4
Default 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

I installed\upgraded Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 updates on Mac Pro with Mac OS X 10.5.8 installed. I am connected to a Digidesign Digi 002 Rack. After the installation of Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1, the audio output for the Digidesign HW 002 has a red X and I can not use the Digidesign Digi 002 Rack as an audio playback device for Reason 4.0.1. I would like to also mention that a folder called "CoreMIDIServer.framework" opens in the dock and stays open until I force it closed. I've never had this problem with Pro Tools LE 8.0.1..It started after the installation of updates Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1..Your assistance is needed to resolve this issue...Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2010, 04:59 PM
Musicianista Musicianista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Greenwich
Posts: 95
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Please add your complete system details to your signature for specific and swift help.
__________________
- Ando
003 / ADA8000
iMac 24 2.33ghz / 3gb Ram
OS X 10.6.2
Pro Tools LE 8.01CS1
DVTK2
LOGIC 9.1.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2010, 04:52 PM
kingg67 kingg67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 4
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

I updated my signature...
THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.
FOR GIVING MR THE RULES OF THE RAOD
REALLY APPRECIATE IT
__________________
Mac Pro
Quad-Core Intel Xeon 2.26 GHz
8GB RAM
Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
DIGI RACK 002
PRO TOOLS 8.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2010, 10:14 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingg67 View Post
I installed\upgraded Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 updates on Mac Pro with Mac OS X 10.5.8 installed. I am connected to a Digidesign Digi 002 Rack. After the installation of Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1, the audio output for the Digidesign HW 002 has a red X and I can not use the Digidesign Digi 002 Rack as an audio playback device for Reason 4.0.1. I would like to also mention that a folder called "CoreMIDIServer.framework" opens in the dock and stays open until I force it closed. I've never had this problem with Pro Tools LE 8.0.1..It started after the installation of updates Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1..Your assistance is needed to resolve this issue...Thanks in advance
This is a known issue and a fix is in the works.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2010, 02:51 PM
Paul Morrow Paul Morrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

I just installed the cs1 update on LE 8.0.3. Now I can't start ProTools. I get the message: "ProTools LE quit unexpectedly."

Anybody else have this problem? Is there something I'm missing.

I also run DV Toolkit 2. (Forgot to put that in my sig).

Hmm.. sig didn't show.

Here's my set-up:

Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 Ghz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
Mac OS 10.6.2
ProTools LE 8.0.3cs1
Digi002
DV Tool Kit 2

Last edited by Paul Morrow; 02-03-2010 at 02:54 PM. Reason: sig not showing
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:13 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Morrow View Post
I just installed the cs1 update on LE 8.0.3. Now I can't start ProTools. I get the message: "ProTools LE quit unexpectedly."

Anybody else have this problem? Is there something I'm missing.

I also run DV Toolkit 2. (Forgot to put that in my sig).

Hmm.. sig didn't show.

Here's my set-up:

Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 Ghz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
Mac OS 10.6.2
ProTools LE 8.0.3cs1
Digi002
DV Tool Kit 2
Please start with the steps in the General Troubleshooting thread, especially trashing preference and database files and making sure all plug-ins are compatible and up to date.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:51 PM
DCommand DCommand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 100
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Same issue here, the only thing was to do is to reinstall
Dont upgrade to 8.0.3 cs1 it dosent work!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:56 PM
Paul Morrow Paul Morrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Please start with the steps in the General Troubleshooting thread, especially trashing preference and database files and making sure all plug-ins are compatible and up to date.
Gee, if these trouble shooting step are so general, why doesn't Digidesign just attach these tips to the updates, instead of having users waste time searching through the web site only to be told that we still have not searched enough.

Also, all my plug-ins are up to date. If they weren't they wouldn't have worked with PT LE 8.0.3. This is just a cs update. I shouldn't have to waste a day or even an hour of my time fixing a fix.
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
Memory: 11 GB 533 MHz DDR2 FB-DIMM
OS X version 10.7.3
ProTools 10.0.1
MOTU UltraLite MK3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-04-2010, 11:02 PM
Paul Morrow Paul Morrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCommand View Post
Same issue here, the only thing was to do is to reinstall
Dont upgrade to 8.0.3 cs1 it dosent work!!
When I have the time to spare, I will try the trashing the preferences and databases and reinstalling the cs1 and all that. That is, unless it's all really a waste of time.
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
Memory: 11 GB 533 MHz DDR2 FB-DIMM
OS X version 10.7.3
ProTools 10.0.1
MOTU UltraLite MK3
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-04-2010, 11:06 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,832
Default Re: 8.0.3 and 8.0.3cs1 Update Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCommand View Post
Same issue here, the only thing was to do is to reinstall
Dont upgrade to 8.0.3 cs1 it dosent work!!
PTLE 8.0.3cs1 works fine here.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.7 running Protools 2020.9.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IMPORTANT-NOTE ON 8.0.3cs1 Update! TheChimp Eleven Rack 0 02-03-2010 01:28 PM
8.0.3cs1 update...now PT won't load... ronwasserman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-22-2010 10:14 AM
Pro Tools TDM 6.9.3cs1 Update Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 16 09-21-2005 10:23 AM
Pro Tools TDM 6.9.3cs1 Update Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 09-20-2005 08:53 AM
Pro Tools TDM 6.2.3cs1 Update Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-04-2004 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com