Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 06-09-2019, 03:19 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,794
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Only the monitoring tab stays locked so you can control volume. And when you are on that monitoring tab, the side knobs control monitoring. Also the Monitor control knob on the Dock stays locked at all times so you can control volume and mute.

All others tabs move with the application you are mixing with. (which you can lock separately to Pro Tools.) If you want to have all the tabs and faders locked to monitoring, lock "entire surface" to the Xmon instead of "Control Room."

Why anyone would want to do that is beyond me.

I also think you are not getting it: lock Control Room. Not Entire Surface. On the Assign Tab.
That is if you want the faders, etc. to go with Pro Tools. Sounds like you are locking the Entire Surface.

Post a screenshot of your Assign tab in Eucontrol if you want more help. No other way to figure out what you are doing.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-09-2019, 03:25 PM
sjcollins92 sjcollins92 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Thanks, That was it, i was locking everything, its working perfectly and thanks again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock? KeyplayerG Pro Tools | S3 4 01-11-2018 04:34 PM
Dock with Artist Control Sugarfree Pro Tools | Dock 2 09-21-2017 05:31 AM
Control App/Dock ques: Custom pan jkess Pro Tools | Control 1 08-27-2017 09:45 PM
Is The Dock really any better than the MC Control? KeyplayerG Artist Series 7 04-28-2017 03:51 PM
Is The Dock really any better than the MC Control? KeyplayerG Pro Tools | Dock 1 04-24-2017 05:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com