Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2017, 07:05 PM
Victor Kennedy Victor Kennedy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 29
Default ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

Hello,

For 12 months I've been using my ArtistMix connected via Ethernet cable to my iMac, running ElCapitan, and recorded an album in ProTools 12.6 without any issues.

Now, after being away from the rig for about 6 weeks, when I try to use ArtistMix it doesn't connect properly.

The little Icon in the top of the Mac is saying that Eucon is active, and Eucon is 'checked' in that drop-down menu, but still no active connection per se.

I haven't changed any of the settings anywhere in the system, so am at a loss as to why this is so.That said, I'm not a whizz on all the finer details of Ethernet and IP addresses etc, but as I said, I've changed nothing.

All advice greatly appreciated...
__________________
OSX 10.11.3, 3.4Ghz i7, 12GB RAM | Pro Tools 12.6 | Avid Eleven Rack | Avid Artist Mix | LPX 10.2 | Genelec Monitors | Korg Kronos 61 | Nord Stage EX 88 | microKorg | MPC Renaissance | Alesis DM10 | DBZ & Maton & Epiphone Electric and Acoustic Guitars | N.I. Komplete 10 | Etc...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2017, 08:20 PM
Victor Kennedy Victor Kennedy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 29
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

I had opened the EuControl Panel before my original post, and have tried it again several times, even restarting Eucon.

When I open the EuControl Panel, my ArtistMix doesn't show in the Left section. Nothing at all is present there, so I can't 'Add>" anything.
__________________
OSX 10.11.3, 3.4Ghz i7, 12GB RAM | Pro Tools 12.6 | Avid Eleven Rack | Avid Artist Mix | LPX 10.2 | Genelec Monitors | Korg Kronos 61 | Nord Stage EX 88 | microKorg | MPC Renaissance | Alesis DM10 | DBZ & Maton & Epiphone Electric and Acoustic Guitars | N.I. Komplete 10 | Etc...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2017, 11:12 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,974
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

Is your Mix directly connected to the computer with 1 Ethernet cable or does it go through a router ? in the Network pres on the Computer what do the settings says ? DHCP ? or a fixed address ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2017, 09:45 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

sometimes my Artist Mix just doesn't want to connect when my computer boots up and I have to keep restarting until it connects. i'm running straight into the computer with the cable
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:41 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,974
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeyman View Post
sometimes my Artist Mix just doesn't want to connect when my computer boots up and I have to keep restarting until it connects. i'm running straight into the computer with the cable
These kinds of issues are typically the network not coming up quick enough, could be many things from the router/switch not booting fast enough to the Workstation not getting the network online before EuControl starts. You could try disabling EuControl auto start and manually starting it after boot.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2017, 09:12 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

thanks Eddie. How would I go about disabling the auto startup on eucon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2017, 09:59 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,974
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

There should be a checkbox in the EUCON Preferences, towards the bottom
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-25-2017, 02:41 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: ArtistMix Connection Suddenly Stopped

ok thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playback suddenly stopped MattyP89 Pro Tools 12 2 03-21-2017 04:22 AM
Pro tools 8.0.5 just stopped launching suddenly?!?! kutkut macOS 3 11-18-2014 02:45 AM
iLok2 suddenly stopped working...!? Oli P Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 11-30-2011 03:00 AM
Why Has Ilok Suddenly Stopped Working kimballob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-24-2008 06:03 PM
AudioSuite suddenly stopped working- Please Help!! Capp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 01-01-2005 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com