Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2020, 03:51 PM
Toys Toys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Whitefish Bay
Posts: 2
Default ProControl, PT 9, on Win 10, I/O Motu 828

Just trying to kick it down the road a little farther.



It will occasionally work.
These are the most common error messages.
on start up
Unable to read Location 0x00380045
0x78302044
0xFF534758
0x00000000
====
Could not create a new document because Pro Tools could not
set sample rate to specified value..


If it allows me to enable ethernet controllers I sometimes get an out of memory error.


Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2020, 03:49 PM
Toys Toys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Whitefish Bay
Posts: 2
Default Re: ProControl, PT 9, on Win 10, I/O Motu 828

2 new error messages

Unable to read Location 0x002D0036


and a runtime error for R6025
-pure virtual function call
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2020, 04:25 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,639
Default Re: ProControl, PT 9, on Win 10, I/O Motu 828

Not sure why you are posting/what you expect here.

Pro Tools 9 ancientware was never designed to run on Windows 10.

The Pro Tools compatibility information is documented here: https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...tibility-Chart

Not being officially supported would be a good reason to give up, and you are unlikely to find folks here to hold your hands trying to make this work. There are some old threads on DUC about getting Pro Tools 8 or 9 running on Windows 10 that you can look for.

Not that it will likely help you much in this case but basic troubleshooting and the kind of information you should supply if seeking help on DUC is under the “Help us help you” link up the top of each DUC web page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProControl with 7.0/7.1 LE (procontrol.dll etc) eccles ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-17-2010 01:06 AM
New ProControl worldsound73 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 28 03-29-2004 05:32 PM
DIGI 001 and Motu 2048 MK II or Motu 24i+ Logic Audio cyril 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-19-2002 10:08 PM
HUI or ProControl djf Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 02-23-2000 01:10 AM
ProControl & NT Camilo Orozco Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 02-16-2000 08:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com