Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2007, 11:55 AM
sngmb sngmb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maribor,Slovenia
Posts: 2
Default Digi 002 doesn\'t respond

I just need confirmation,that this is a hardware problem-the sample rate relay is clicking,but none of the lights turns on.And if it ”accidently”turns on and i run the Pro Tools,then the ”DAE error 1 ocurred” window apeares.It probably needs service?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2007, 01:19 PM
jimbojimbo jimbojimbo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default Re: Digi 002 doesn\'t respond

you've got the same problem that I've currently got, and others have all the time.
Sounds like the wiring harness.

Get on to DigiDesign, if you're registered they will take the unit, fit a new harness and send it back to you, free of charge.

I'm currently in the middle of sorting mine out!


For more info, do a search on the forum for 'wiring harness', thats what someone told me to do, its a common issue it seems.

Good luck!
__________________
View my website:

James Arter Music
www.jamesarter.com

Soundcloud
http://www.soundcloud.com/happybunnyproductions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2007, 05:08 AM
sngmb sngmb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maribor,Slovenia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi 002 doesn\'t respond

Thanks,i'll do that!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HUI support in 6.4 - Digi please respond ianmiller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-06-2004 11:01 AM
Networking - DIGI Respond Pls baxter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-20-2001 07:43 AM
Networking - DIGI Respond Pls baxter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-20-2001 05:02 AM
HEY DIGI - PLEASE RESPOND!!! Songdahl Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 10-03-2000 09:12 PM
HEY DIGI! PLEASE RESPOND! sounddefects General Discussion 6 11-26-1999 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com