Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-11-2019, 11:06 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 884
Default Re: Monitor Profile intermittent on S6

I did inquire with NTP and it was not clear why there was additional wait time. It was suspected that the first time the app is launched network communication is waiting to proceed. In successive launches the boot time is quite fast. If I get any more info I will feed it back.

best,


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-17-2020, 09:13 AM
devinemke's Avatar
devinemke devinemke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: NYC
Posts: 15
Default Re: Monitor Profile intermittent on S6

Jeff,

long delayed launch of DADman 5.3.4.3.
any further word on this from DAD/NTP?

thanks
__________________
Devin Emke
Audio Post Production Engineer
Saturday Night Live, NBC
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-23-2020, 11:58 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 884
Default Re: Monitor Profile intermittent on S6

Greetings,

I’ve passed all the data on to NTP in addition to our EUCON team. I’ve repro’d exactly what you’ve described. Hopefully the load time can be improved.


best,


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C24 cue/monitor intermittent now failed omoanya ICON & C|24 0 03-26-2013 10:22 PM
Control24 Intermittent Hiss in Monitor Rwave ICON & C|24 0 07-26-2010 07:57 AM
Control Monitor Section STILL Intermittent! a2zproductions ICON & C|24 3 11-07-2008 09:29 AM
Can't monitor record enabled tracks...intermittent gollywillickers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-22-2005 10:04 AM
Intermittent left monitor dropout Sofine ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 01-14-2005 06:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com