Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2012, 12:20 PM
northridgedave northridgedave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 174
Default iMac and 002r problem, pt10.2

I have a new iMac running 10.7.4, pt 10.2 and all current driver updates. The green status light on my 002r keeps blinking and the hardware doesn't link up. This machine is boot camped and the 002r and pt run fine on the windows7 partition. I also have an new mbox mini (NOT connected at the same time) that runs fine on both partitions. Anyone else having a similar problem? The easy fix of course is to only run on the w7 partition but i'd like to run on the mac side.
I am new to Mac so it could be something simple that I have overlooked.
Any help gratefully accepted.
Thanks.
Dave

iMac i7
8gb internal
os x 10.7.4 and win7 dual boot
digi 002r and or mbox mini
many removable drives
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2012, 02:11 PM
northridgedave northridgedave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 174
Default Re: iMac and 002r problem, pt10.2

Found a solution in an earlier post:
Big Thanks to Paul Cavins.
Holding down "n" while booting pt brings the 002r on line.
Does any one know what the "n" on boot-up actually is?
The semi-geek in me is really curious.
Thanks again,
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2012, 02:48 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: iMac and 002r problem, pt10.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by northridgedave View Post
snip...
Does any one know what the "n" on boot-up actually is?
It allows you to change the playback engine from your Avid hardware to your internal mac audio I/O ... or any 3rd party hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2012, 03:55 PM
northridgedave northridgedave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 174
Default Re: iMac and 002r problem, pt10.2

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10, Imac and 002 problem lonestarparis Pro Tools 10 4 11-02-2013 04:55 PM
IMac/PT10 Mix Window? zixis9 Pro Tools 10 3 05-20-2013 06:20 AM
Do I need an Mbox with PT10 and an iMac? CRD Pro Tools 10 6 03-03-2013 07:39 PM
Optimizing PT10 with my iMac World Spirit macOS 9 02-19-2012 07:41 AM
PT10 - iMac Questions auralicious Pro Tools 10 1 02-02-2012 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com