Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-09-2012, 03:32 AM

Default Academic Eligibility - How to contact Avid?

Hi all,

I'm a full time Post Graduate student on a one year PGCE course at a UK University.

I think that this entitles me to an Academic pricing of PT 10.

http://www.avid.com/US/resources/Academic-Eligibility

I have my student card and acceptance/enrolment letter etc.

Two questions:

1) I would like to confirm that I am eligible BEFORE I buy the PT10 Academic priced copy.
2) Where and how do I contact Avid to confirm firstly that I'm eligible and secondly where or how do I send my student card copy/scan/details to?

I don't want to buy a copy of PT 10 to find out that Post Grad isn't accepted or there's a different system in the UK to US or something like that.

I basically want to simply confirm my situation and then in full confidence (that I can authorise my PT10) will happily pay.

Any help on this would be appreciated.

Thanks

Old 01-09-2012, 04:57 AM

Default Re: Academic Eligibility - How to contact Avid?

Contact a UK dealer.
You need to provide proof of student status at the point of purchase (that's here in the US, it may be different over there).
Old 01-09-2012, 11:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JazzyJ View Post
Hi all,

I'm a full time Post Graduate student on a one year PGCE course at a UK University.

I think that this entitles me to an Academic pricing of PT 10.

http://www.avid.com/US/resources/Academic-Eligibility

I have my student card and acceptance/enrolment letter etc.

Two questions:

1) I would like to confirm that I am eligible BEFORE I buy the PT10 Academic priced copy.