Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2003, 05:55 PM
billy c billy c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 15
Default DAE Error 9060

OK, just so you guys don't get all uptight, I did a search, and found nothing as to solve this problem.

Trying to finish a track (actually, re-doing a bass part), and when I hit record/play, I get the dreaded "DAE Error-9060". The only thing I've changed is:
  • Upgraded my iMac to Mac OS 9.2.
  • Installed a 120Gb firewire drive.
All my programs are running fine; I can get playback, editing in PTF, but when it comes to recording something, I get the "DAE Error-9060".
I tried quitting PTF, ReStart, still get the problem...

What gives?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2003, 06:20 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,568
Default Re: DAE Error 9060

Probably an extension conflict between the software that came with your drive and the Apple FireWire extensions. More info here:
http://www.digidesign.com/compato/firewire.html

There are a number of Answerbase items for DAE error 9060, such as this one:
http://answerbase.digidesign.com/detail.cfm?DID=8415

Here's how to find info on DAE Errors in the Answerbase:

DAE Errors

The most up-to-date list of DAE Errors can be found in the online Answerbase at http://answerbase.digidesign.com

To search for a specific DAE Error, use Text Search in the Answerbase. For example, if you want to search for "DAE Error -9060" just type:

9060

in the search window, or whatever the DAE error number is, the Answerbase will return all records containing that error number. For other search tips, see the Answerbase Hints page.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2003, 07:13 PM
billy c billy c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 15
Default Re: DAE Error 9060

Thanks...

One more thing: Since I upgraded, I lost the ability to use D-Verb that I bought for PTF. I have "some" of the program, but it is gone from my plug-ins when I try to add it during the mix. How can I re-download it?

I eMailed DigiDesign; I got a reply--an 8K file that is called "Null" on my desktop. What gives?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2003, 07:39 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,568
Default Re: DAE Error 9060

You need to email the DigiStore at digistore@digidesign.com
(listed in the Website Help link on the DUC header)

Include a copy of your email receipt that they sent you originally, or if you lost that along with the software, include as many details as possible from your original order:
Your name, address and phone
Billing name and address
email address
approximate date of purchase

As soon as we verify your order, we can get you a replacement download.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2003, 05:52 PM
billy c billy c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 15
Default Re: DAE Error 9060

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE error 9060 jamesimm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-26-2012 12:46 PM
Does anyone know what this error message means. ERROR DAE 9060 boabyd23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-18-2009 11:41 AM
DAE ERROR -9060 cuzinofdef Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-10-2007 05:57 PM
DAE Error -9060: Region Match Selection Error ... PatrickJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-04-2005 04:36 PM
DAE -9060 error? Don Geppert Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-29-2004 07:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com