Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2017, 11:45 AM
fatcode fatcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 74
Default Hackintosh for Pro Tools HD|3 PCI-x Cards - FS

Hi,

I'm selling my Hackintosh that I built for Pro Tools HD PCI-x cards.

The motherboard has 3 PCI-x slots. Runs pretty much like the real thing.

Xeon 3.07 Ghz processor.
12GB of RAM upgradable to 16GB.
Dual monitor Video card
120GB SSD
Very nice G5 mod case.

Photos and videos here
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1423096629...84.m1555.l2649

Offers accepted. Shipping to EU from UK.
__________________
GA-H55-USB3
SSD 120GB
Mountain Lion 10.8
Pro Tools HD|3

Gigabyte GA-P55-USB3
i5-750
SSD 120GB
Mountain Lion 10.8
Pro Tools HD 'Native' (no cards)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2018, 11:29 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 102
Default Re: Hackintosh for Pro Tools HD|3 PCI-x Cards - FS

hi ,
it is compatible with pro tools 10,3,9 or 10,3,10 with 3 pci HD cards?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2018, 04:44 PM
headsup headsup is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 112
Default Re: Hackintosh for Pro Tools HD|3 PCI-x Cards - FS

Quote:
Originally Posted by zavid View Post
hi ,

it is compatible with pro tools 10,3,9 or 10,3,10 with 3 pci HD cards?

thanks


That’s correct it is..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2018, 03:36 PM
KingTor KingTor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 989
Default Re: Hackintosh for Pro Tools HD|3 PCI-x Cards - FS

Off topic, but which OS was it running with PT 10.3.10?



I'm having trouble getting our hackintosh to upgrade to OS Lion and install PT without Kernel panic. Thinking of trying Mountain Lion, but not confident that'll help (other than giving Apple another 20 bones).
__________________
Tor Kingdon, Chief Sound Guy
Hear Kitty Studiostwitterfacebook
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2018, 11:46 PM
headsup headsup is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 112
Default Re: Hackintosh for Pro Tools HD|3 PCI-x Cards - FS

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingTor View Post
Off topic, but which OS was it running with PT 10.3.10?



I'm having trouble getting our hackintosh to upgrade to OS Lion and install PT without Kernel panic. Thinking of trying Mountain Lion, but not confident that'll help (other than giving Apple another 20 bones).


It’s tricky to troubleshoot if not working, google or youtube: troubleshooting hackingtosh boot kernel panic

OS was Snow Leopard from what I recall 10.6.8


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-13-2018, 12:48 PM
KingTor KingTor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 989
Default Re: Hackintosh for Pro Tools HD|3 PCI-x Cards - FS

Yeah, 10.6.8 has been working for us, but the system has gotten corrupt or somehow bogged down through years of upgrades and a cloned system drive and what not. And our Snow Leopard installation CD isn't working, so I thought I'd try an upgrade. I haven't been working on it this week because we've been booked mixing, but I'll get back into it…. Thanks for chiming in.
__________________
Tor Kingdon, Chief Sound Guy
Hear Kitty Studiostwitterfacebook
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for Hackintosh used (4 slots PT HD PciX cards) zavid Buy & Sell 1 02-22-2018 11:31 AM
Hackintosh - Salvage your HD PCI cards - You Can Do It Too! jeremyroberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 308 02-22-2018 07:58 AM
Hackintosh - Salvage your HD PCI cards - You Can Do It Too! jeremyroberts Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 07-01-2016 10:32 AM
Hackintosh for Pro Tools 7 - 7.4 anybody ? zavid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-19-2014 04:51 PM
Hackintosh with Pro Tools HD 2 fatcode Buy & Sell 0 10-18-2012 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com