Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2013, 12:38 PM
Trazan Trazan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
Default Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Crap. Just updated from 2.7.1 hoping for a perfectly stable 3.0. Not working at all.

Artist Control recognizes Pro Tools as the program in focus, but is not connecting. No transport lights, no tracks....no fun.

Pro Tools 10 - various versions, up to 10.3.5.
OSX 10.7.5

Anyone got this setup to work? Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2013, 02:52 PM
DrFord's Avatar
DrFord DrFord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 873
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Exact same problem.

Have you installed 2.7.1 again? Were you having problems of stability in this system?
__________________
DRFord
Homepage | Facebook | YouTube
Mac OSX 10.12.6 | Mac Pro 5,1 | 12core 3.46ghz
Avid HD Native PCIe Core | Pro Tools HD 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2013, 03:32 PM
Trazan Trazan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrFord View Post
Exact same problem.

Have you installed 2.7.1 again? Were you having problems of stability in this system?
Yes, went back to 2.7.1. Works for now.

Parts of the surface disconnects every now and then. Not sure why. It has been working fine this last week, so I'm suspecting it must be some kinda scenarios in PT that triggers it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-18-2013, 10:24 AM
ECmaj7 ECmaj7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 37
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Eucon Artist sometimes connects sometime doesn't.
I work in Pro Tools10, 11, Cubase 7 and Logic 9, X...
doesn't matter what DAW I'm using so we know it's a Eucon problem.

EC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2013, 03:57 PM
DanielEUCON's Avatar
DanielEUCON DanielEUCON is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 125
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Here is another item to quickly try and let us know if it works:

If you get into a bad connectivity state, please try the following:
-Go to System Preferences > EUCON and press Stop (make sure Pro Tools or other EUCON DAWs are not running)
- wait 30seconds and press Start.
- Once the Surfaces are attached in EuControl, check that the local Workstation is available in the Workstations tab, and it is Attached.
- Launch Pro Tools (or other EUCON DAW).

Does the system connect and work with Pro Tools after these steps?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-14-2013, 03:39 PM
Redmusichead Redmusichead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielEUCON View Post
Here is another item to quickly try and let us know if it works:

If you get into a bad connectivity state, please try the following:
-Go to System Preferences > EUCON and press Stop (make sure Pro Tools or other EUCON DAWs are not running)
- wait 30seconds and press Start.
- Once the Surfaces are attached in EuControl, check that the local Workstation is available in the Workstations tab, and it is Attached.
- Launch Pro Tools (or other EUCON DAW).

Does the system connect and work with Pro Tools after these steps?
I had the same problem. My Artist Control recognized both Pro Tools and Logic, but it didn't connect properly. No faders worked with the tracks, and the touch screen wouldn't respond to anything.

I followed the instructions from DanielEUCON, and it worked instantly. Thanks!


iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.7.4 Pro Tools 10.3.2 Logic 9.1.8 Avid MC Artist Control

Last edited by Redmusichead; 09-14-2013 at 03:41 PM. Reason: Wanted to add computer details
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-25-2013, 03:47 AM
OTARI's Avatar
OTARI OTARI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Planet Of Sound
Posts: 16
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Eucon 3.0.1
PT HD 10.3.7
OSX 10.8.5 / fresh System

- after system boot, I stop and re-start Eucon
- start Artist Mix and Transport
- start Pro Tools

surfaces connect only in 25% of the cases
often lose connection when switching between, e.g., ProTools and Finder
(Surfaces are locked to ProTools in Eucon settings)

please get this straight once and for all.
I mean, for long has this piece of software in development?
__________________
“An intellectual says a simple thing in a hard way. An artist says a hard thing in a simple way.” - Charles Bukowski
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-25-2013, 04:20 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by OTARI View Post
Eucon 3.0.1
PT HD 10.3.7
OSX 10.8.5 / fresh System

- after system boot, I stop and re-start Eucon
- start Artist Mix and Transport
- start Pro Tools

surfaces connect only in 25% of the cases
often lose connection when switching between, e.g., ProTools and Finder
(Surfaces are locked to ProTools in Eucon settings)

please get this straight once and for all.
I mean, for long has this piece of software in development?
Email me directly if you haven't already. We will get you sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-29-2013, 03:25 PM
CYork CYork is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 119
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

We decided to finally make the move to PT11 now that Waves, McDSP and Native Instruments are finally there. But it's looking like our control surfaces are not there yet??

MC Controls and Mixes all work fine with PT10 and Eucon 2.7.1 on Windows 7.

Install Eucon 3.0.1 and no go with PT11.

I get this error message about 50% of the time when I reboot:
"Eucon client can not access the bonjour service and will now exit.
Please check your Bonjour installation and service settings."

Any work arounds?

Chad
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-29-2013, 03:29 PM
southboundloco's Avatar
southboundloco southboundloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 356
Default Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT

You have to manually start MC-Client then EuControl. wait till the computer has finished connecting to the network

www.joshuamanlunas.com
__________________

Pro Tools 11.2
Pro Tools 10.3.9
REAPER

MPTK2
ProFire 2626
Benchmark DAC1
Neumann KH 120 A
Avid Artist Mix
ASUS Sabertooth Z77, Intel i7-3770K CPU OC'd@4.7GHz, 32 Gigs RAM
Mac OS X 10.9.3 Mavericks


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATTN JC. Eucon 2.7 + Artist Mix/Control via HUI Herbieoz Artist Series 5 01-09-2015 03:14 AM
Eucon, Artist Control and mouse. vinnyburns Artist Series 6 04-16-2014 07:43 PM
Artist Mix with Eucon 3 very sluggish mrtomcat Artist Series 0 10-03-2013 12:43 AM
Artist Control not working with Eucon 3 on OS X 10.8.4 Jerry Woolsey Artist Series 1 06-24-2013 02:21 AM
Artist Control check EUCON version on page 74 Audioartist Artist Series 1 04-18-2013 11:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com